Ceiling Fans @ Hansen Wholesale
Ceiling Fans Experts Online Since 1994!
Free Shipping on Orders over $150
Call For Best Service - 1-800-201-1193
Products Navigation Menu Homepage Ceiling Fans Guaranteed Lowest Prices Residential Lighting Fixtures Fireplace gas Logs Firepalce Decor and Accessories. Screens, Doors, Tools etc. Firemagic Barbecues Green Products - ENERGY STAR Ceiling fans and Lighting
Hansen Wholesale on Facebook Hansen Wholesale on Twitter Now accepting PayPal
NEW Eco Fans!The Most Efficient Ceiling Fans
Tell us your Ceiling Fan ideas!
Bookmark this page!

Ceiling Fans Reviews, Questions and Answers

Read what others are saying or asking about ceiling fans.

You might find it helpful to know what other people think about ceiling fans or what questions people have. So we've created this page for people to share this information with each other. To submit your own review or ask a question, look for the ceiling fan review form at the bottom of any of our ceiling fan product pages.


1 to 30 of 4641 Posts:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



1.
See This Fan
#9487 Posted: 4/21/2014 10:11:58 AM
Is there a possibility of a 6" downrod? If not, are we able to cut the 12"?

Answer: "The Minka Aire Slipstream comes with a 3 1/2" and a 6" downrod in the box, it does not include a 12" downrod (which would be sold separately)."


2.
See This Fan
#9483 Posted: 4/18/2014 9:57:58 AM
Does this fan have the option of having larger blades?

Answer: "The Cornerstone is designed by Emerson to be a 52" fan...they do not make any other size blades."


3.
See This Fan
#9482 Posted: 4/15/2014 9:07:09 AM
The add shows a 4 speed wall control with a lite control. Is that included in the price of the 55061 Casablanca fan?

Answer: "The Panama Gallery fan does include the 4 speed wall control at the price published on our site. The optional 99020 hand held remote control is also included FREE for a limited time. (That offer may have expired by the time other visitors read this posting)."


4.
See This Fan
#9482 Posted: 4/15/2014 9:07:09 AM
The add shows a 4 speed wall control with a lite control. Is that included in the price of the 55061 Casablanca fan?

Answer: "The Panama Gallery fan does include the 4 speed wall control at the price published on our site. The optional 99020 hand held remote control is also included FREE for a limited time. (That offer may have expired by the time other visitors read this posting)."


5. Question #9481 Posted: 4/11/2014 8:28:36 AM
what is best company of fans

Answer: "Here is a link to an article that talks about "Who Makes The Best Ceiling Fans"."


6. Question #9480 Posted: 4/8/2014 1:41:59 AM
how big of a fan will I need for a room this big 20 feet wide 30 feet long and 26feet hith

Answer: "Your room is too large for any single ceiling fan. I would recommend 2 60" to 72" fans and you will most likely need to purchase two 6 foot long downrods and a downrod coupler for each fan so you can join the downrods together to create 12 foot long downrods. If you can only install a single ceiling fan, I would suggest using an 80" fan. Please call us so we can go over your options and help you select the best fan(s) for your application. Call: 1-800-201-1193. You can also email pictures of your room to gregt@hansenwholesale.com."


7.
See This Fan
#9477 Posted: 4/8/2014 1:33:05 AM
will a 1994 wall for a intelertouch and rods work with a new fan ?

Answer: "No, the inteli-touch system is antiquated and not compatible with new Casablanca fans. Casablanca has also changed their mounting hardware and downrods, so the older downrods will not work either."


8.
See This Fan
#9477 Posted: 4/8/2014 1:33:05 AM
will a 1994 wall for a intelertouch and rods work with a new fan ?

Answer: "No, the inteli-touch system is antiquated and not compatible with new Casablanca fans. Casablanca has also changed their mounting hardware and downrods, so the older downrods will not work either."


9. Question #9473 Posted: 4/4/2014 8:12:01 AM
We have a small office, 9 feet by 11 feet. We just put in a wall to wall, floor to ceiling built in cabinet. The ceiling fan, which centered in the center of the ceiling, is not now. It is closer to the built in and it seems more air is being pushed toward the built in. Is this the effect of the built in? Can anything be done to push more air to the desk, which is opposite the built in?

Answer: "The built in cabinet is likely impeding the natural airflow pattern of the fan, which can cause it to move less air. Several options: 1) Relocate the fan closer to the desk. 2) Buy a larger fan. 3) Buy a more powerful fan of the same size. The amount of airflow a fan is capable of producing is measured in CFM (Cubic Feet of Airflow per Minute). You will find it easy to compare the CFM between all of the fans on our site (where CFM is available). Give us a call and we will be happy to go over these options in more detail. If you can email me some pictures of your room, I will be happy to take a look and see if there is anything else I can suggest. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


10.
See This Fan
#9472 Posted: 4/3/2014 8:30:36 AM
Is it possible to use dimmable CFL bulgs in Midway Eco and will remote allow them to dim?

Answer: "Unfortunately the Emerson Midway Eco remote does not have a dimming function, so although you could install dimmable CFL bulbs, you would not be able to dim them. As I have mentioned previously, the lack of dimming capability is the only complaint we get about this fan...and rightfully so. This is a problem for virtually ALL ceiling fans with lights from ALL brands that meet Energy Star requirements. If you really need dimming capability and are looking for a ceiling fan that has a DC motor, I would suggest you consider the Casablanca DC Stealth. The DC Stealth does not meet Energy Star requirements because it incorporates a 100 watt halogen bulb, but it does have a super efficient DC motor. Casablanca chose to go that way in order to meet the needs of people looking for a high quality contemporary style ceiling fan with a super efficient DC motor and a dimmable light. Here is a link to the: Casablanca DC Stealth Model 59105 in White."


11.
See This Fan
#9470 Posted: 4/3/2014 8:17:20 AM
Model CF787ORB comes with a 4 speed wall control. How does it reverse the fan blades direction ? It is located at 20feet off the ground

Answer: "The Emerson Carrera Grande has a manual reverse switch on the motor housing. Because your ceiling is so high, reversing the fan manually is obviously not going to happen. Emerson makes a special remote control transmitter and receiver that is capable of reversing the fan. This remote can be installed as a wall control and also be used as a hand held remote. Here is a link to the components: SR650-RC212. They also have another remote only option with a receiver that cannot be used as a wall control. Here is a link to that system: SR600-RC212. Although the receiver is not shown in the picture, it is included in the model that we are selling.

Keep in mind that in order for these to work, you must install the receiver unit in the canopy of the fan when you install the fan. If you do not install it then, you will have to get up there to do it later...so be sure to purchase these components along with your fan. Also, rather than using the links above to purchase these parts, you can simply add them to your original fan purchase by clicking on the orange button labeled "Controls" below the picture of the fan on the main product details page...or just give us a call and we will make sure you get everything you need."



12. Question #9469 Posted: 4/3/2014 8:02:18 AM
Where can I find a replacement globe for my harborside breeze Wakefield ceiling fan?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, so you will need to contact them to see if they can supply you with the globe you need."


13. Question #9468 Posted: 4/3/2014 8:01:15 AM
I am looking for an Emerson crystal LX ceiling fan CF875SPB that I understand has been discontinued. Can you find one for me?

Answer: "It has been about 10 years since Emerson made that fan...so we ran out of stock many years ago. I am pretty confident that you will not find any dealers that have one. It was a nice looking fan with the illuminated crystal motor housing, but compared to fans made today, it did not move enough air (the motor was too small in order to accommodate the lights that lit up the crystal). Here is a link to view all of the flushmount/hugger ceiling fans that we currently have available: Flushmount Ceiling Fans."


14.
See This Fan
#9466 Posted: 4/3/2014 7:45:49 AM
How do I reverse my Minka Aire Model F803-TL ceiling fan without the wireless remote. The remote unit has begun to fail and will not power up. I have switch the wireless unit to a regular wall mounted fan control. However, I need to change the direction of the blade spin and I do not see a direction switch on the fan itself. How do I rectify this issue. Many thanls

Answer: "There is no method of reversing the Minka Aire Artemis ceiling fan other than with the remote control or wall control that was/is made for the fan. Generic remotes do not have a compatible reverse function and there is no reverse switch on the fan motor housing. Please contact Minka Aire customer support so they can determine the correct replacement parts (remote transmitter and receiver) for your fan since they have changed them over the years. Once you have determined the part numbers you need, you can call us to order them. Here is a link to their contact info: Minka Aire Customer Support."


15. Question #9463 Posted: 3/7/2014 12:32:21 PM
room is 18 ft x 28 ft. with a 14 foot vaulted ceiling. What size fan do I buy? How low from the vaulted ceiling does the fan hang? My pendant lights are black...can I use a black fan?

Answer: "In a room this size of yours, we would most likely recommend 2 fans. Black is certainly a great option if it matches other decorative items in your room. However, there are very few black fans available today, so you may want to consider other finish options in order to dramatically expand your choices. Ultimately, the fan we recommend will be based on many factors including: style, quality, airflow and price range. For that reason, it is best to call and talk to one of our ceiling fan experts in order for us to quickly narrow down your choices over the phone."


16. Question #9462 Posted: 3/7/2014 12:28:41 PM
I have a commercial space of 2000 total square feet, but only about 1200 contiguous that needs air circulation for both heat and AC. Ceilings are 12 feet high. I'm thinking 2 fans because the only duct is basically centrally located and kicks air through 3 vents on either side and is about 12 inches from the ceiling. Would you recommend a "commercial" heat fan?! I need a recommendation and would definitely prefer something that is going to be VERY quiet, but also move the air.

Answer: "Commercial heat fans are typically not designed for quiet operation, so I would probably make a different recommendation for a sound sensitive area. There are so many options to choose from that it is best if you call and talk to one of our ceiling fan experts to go over them with you on the phone. Please call us at: 1-800-201-1193."


17.
See This Fan
#9460 Posted: 3/1/2014 11:20:06 PM
Does this fan have a sloped ceiling adaptor available?

Answer: "The mounting hardware that comes with the Fanimation Jennix ceiling fan will hang on a ceiling angled up to 30 degrees without the need for any additional hardware. If the ceiling is angled more than 30 degrees, there is a special ball that you can purchase that will extend the allowed angle up to 52 degrees. Here is a link: SCB1-52 Angled Ceiling Ball Adapter"


18.
See This Fan
#9459 Posted: 2/24/2014 9:07:20 AM
Can this fan be used as hugger or ceiling mount without downrod?

Answer: "Yes, the 30" Kichler Canfield fans come with a flush mount adapter in the box which allows it to be installed without the included downrod."


19.
See This Fan
#9459 Posted: 2/24/2014 9:07:20 AM
Can this fan be used as hugger or ceiling mount without downrod?

Answer: "Yes, the 30" Kichler Canfield fans come with a flush mount adapter in the box which allows it to be installed without the included downrod."


20.
See This Fan
#9458 Posted: 2/23/2014 8:23:35 PM
We have a living room with walls that are about 11 feet high with a vaulted ceiling the peak of which is 16 feet above the floor. What height above the floor should the ceiling fan be mounted. We will be using it in the summer for cooling as well as in the winter to bring the warm air down. We havent decided on the fan diameter yet, probably in the 60-72" range. We will most likely be buying an Emererson Eco fan. Thanks.

Answer: "I would recommend using a 6 foot downrod to bring the fan down a little less than 10 feet from the floor. A 72" Emerson Eco fan should be great for this application if the room is around 15 feet x 15 feet or more. If it is really large, over 20 feet...you should consider using 2 60" fans with 6 foot poles. Below is a link back to the Carrera Grande Eco in Antique Pewter with 72" blades. You can actually select any of the Carrera Grande Eco fans regardless of size and then change the blades that are pictured to any of the 72" blades by clicking on the orange Blades button, so you are not limited to just the brushed nickel finish to create a 72" fan. Carrera Grande Eco 72" "


21.
See This Fan
#9457 Posted: 2/23/2014 8:18:04 PM
Is there a downrod longer than 72" available for the Fanimation Keistone 72 (DC Motor) Ceiling Fan?

Answer: "You can purchase a downrod coupler and join 2 downrods together to create a downrod as long as 12 feet. Click on the orange button for Accessories beneath the fan picture on the main product detail page to add the downrod coupler. Then click on the Downrods button to add a downrod. You can then change the quantity to 2 once you add the configuration to the shopping cart. Or just give us a call during normal business hours and we will make sure you get everything you need."


22.
See This Fan
#9456 Posted: 2/19/2014 2:10:56 AM
can the Levon Fanimation ceiling fan be installed on a vaulted ceiling? It says it come with a 6" down rod but does not mention any other lengths.

Answer: "The Fanimation Levon ceiling fan will hang from a vaulted ceiling angled up to 30 degrees using the standard 6" downrod and mounting hardware that is included with the fan. Additional length downrods for ceilings over 9 feet high can be found by clicking on the orange button labeled Downrods, located just beneath the main picture of the fan on the product details page. Ceilings angled more than 30 degrees up to 45 degrees require the optional Angled Ceiling Adapter Model: FA-SCB1-52, which can found by clicking on the orange Accessories button."


23. Question #9453 Posted: 2/11/2014 9:10:42 AM
Are your wet rated ceiling fans made with only either plastic or stainless steel interior parts? Could you recommend some which have this?

Answer: "All outdoor wet rated ceiling fans use special components that are stainless steel or plastic...as this is a requirement in order to be UL listed for use outdoors. With that said, I cannot say that any or all of them use only stainless steel and plastic for ALL components. If corrosion is your concern, I must steer in you in the direction of the Minka Aire Concept I 58" Wet rated ceiling fan which is the first and ONLY ceiling fan where the actual motor housing is made of marine grade stainless steel. This is a new fan that will become available in March of 2014. We are very excited about this great new stainless steel outdoor fan. Each of the finishes the fan is available in are actually applied over stainless steel, so even the white and oil rubbed bronze models are stainless. Here is a link: Minka Are Stainless Steel Concept I 58" Wet Rated Ceiling Fan."


24. Question #9452 Posted: 2/11/2014 9:06:07 AM
I want to connect a Casablanca fan that takes a threaded down rod to an existing down rod that is .75" OD and is not threaded. Do you carry a coupler or adaptor that will enable me to accomplish this? Thank you.

Answer: "There is no coupler made to connect a Casablanca ceiling fan to a non-Casablanca downrod. Casablanca does not allow this because they use their own proprietary mounting system that they have tested for safety. Using any other mounting system would void the warranty and could create an unsafe condition, particularly if the previous fan and downrod was not rated for the same weight as the Casablanca fan. You will find this the same with most of the higher quality brands."


25.
See This Fan
#9451 Posted: 2/1/2014 3:35:37 PM
54094-hunter Caribbean can you purchase it with a hand remote

Answer: "You certainly can. Hunter offers several choices for remote controls. Just click on the orange button beneath the main fan picture on the product page to see the choices and add one to your fan. Otherwise, give us a call and we will be happy to help you choose the best control for your needs: 1-800-201-1193"


26.
See This Fan
#9450 Posted: 2/1/2014 3:33:51 PM
I have a 10 foot high tray ceiling in center of bedroom surrounded by a 9 foot lower ceiling. I just purchased 3) FP432OLT1 latte finish motors. What size down rods would create the best look to this room? Fan would be located in middle of room over my bed area. I want to order rod today. Thanks, Diana Hebert

Answer: "I would recommend using a 24" downrod for best looks and airflow."


27.
See This Fan
#9437 Posted: 1/23/2014 12:13:49 PM
Can the Minka Aire Model F582-BNW light fixture be switched on and off separately from the fan?

Answer: "Yes, you can operate the fan and lights independently from the control. The included remote wall control gives you 3 fan speeds and a full range light dimmer."


28. Question #9435 Posted: 1/23/2014 11:57:27 AM
i have a 25 ft ceiling in my living room and I need a fan and a downrod that would make sense. Any ideas?

Answer: "High ceilings such as yours require a powerful ceiling fan with an extra long downrod. For many brands, we have downrod couplers that allow you to connect downrods together to create a longer downrod. The actual fan we recommend will be determined by several other factors including: Style, Finish, Room Size and your budget. We will call you to discuss these things and help you choose the best ceiling fan for your needs. For those reading this response, it is best if you simply call and talk to one of our ceiling fan experts at: 1-800-201-1193."


29. Question #9431 Posted: 1/22/2014 1:21:59 PM
I'm looking for a three flush mount, modern style ceiling fans that emit bright light (prefer LED), are rated at least 6000 CFM. I prefer white, but may consider other modern looking styles. My most important feature is the brightness, so please recommend me a few choice to choose from. Thanks

Answer: "Your request has been duly noted and one of our ceiling fan experts will contact you to discuss your options. For those reading this with a shared interest, please note that there are currently very few hugger ceiling fans on the market that are incorporating LED lights. The additional limitation of 6000 CFM minimum will narrow the choice down to zero. So in other words, there are currently no hugger fans that meet the stated requirements. However, it is possible that hugger fans are not necessary for this application. If the ceiling is at least 8 feet high, then a standard mount fan will work...and there may even be such a fan that has a close to ceiling adapter which will make it closer to a hugger fan. By considering these options, you will find we have several high performance modern style ceiling fans with LED lighting that produce over 6000 CFM. Use this link to view Ceiling Fans with LED Lights and you will see they are already sorted by quality and CFM performance, so finding suitable fans will be quick and easy. For other options, please call and talk to one of our Ceiling Fan Experts at: 1-800-201-1193 or email your request to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


30. Question #9430 Posted: 1/22/2014 1:10:23 PM
Looking at your Emerson Grande ECO fans for some rooms in new house construction underway. Want to be sure I have right down rod ext for rooms, would like to trade a few emails on this. Consult on other fans of yours for lesser rooms would be appreciated too for brand and value/performance. Prefer email due to my poor hearing. Can send you document showing room layout and dimensions if desired.

Answer: "The Emerson Carrera Grande ECO fans are a great choice. We will be happy to go over your plans and help you choose the right downrods for your fans. One of our ceiling fan experts will contact you via email shortly as requested."


1 to 30 of 4641 Posts:   1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



Have a Question About? Ask an Expert!

Talk To A Live Expert!
Call: 1-800-201-1193

or...Ask Your Questions Here!
(500 characters max)

*Name: 
*Email:  
Phone:  
Your information is kept private. Leave your phone# if you wish to speak directly to an expert (recommended)!

(We only respond to questions about brands that we sell)

Answers to Recent Ceiling Fans Questions Posted To This Page
  1. Question #9487 - Posted: 4/21/2014 10:11:58 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model MF-F888-ORB

    View  model MF-F888-ORB
    MF-F888-ORB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=MF-F888-ORB

    QUESTION: Is there a possibility of a 6" downrod? If not, are we able to cut the 12"?

    ANSWER: The Minka Aire Slipstream comes with a 3 1/2" and a 6" downrod in the box, it does not include a 12" downrod (which would be sold separately).

  2. Question #9483 - Posted: 4/18/2014 9:57:58 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF1ORB

    View  model CF1ORB
    CF1ORB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF1ORB

    QUESTION: Does this fan have the option of having larger blades?

    ANSWER: The Cornerstone is designed by Emerson to be a 52" fan...they do not make any other size blades.

  3. Question #9482 - Posted: 4/15/2014 9:07:09 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55061

    View  model CA-55061
    CA-55061 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55061

    QUESTION: The add shows a 4 speed wall control with a lite control. Is that included in the price of the 55061 Casablanca fan?

    ANSWER: The Panama Gallery fan does include the 4 speed wall control at the price published on our site. The optional 99020 hand held remote control is also included FREE for a limited time. (That offer may have expired by the time other visitors read this posting).

  4. Question #9481 - Posted: 4/11/2014 8:28:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/default.asp

    QUESTION: what is best company of fans

    ANSWER: Here is a link to an article that talks about "Who Makes The Best Ceiling Fans".

  5. Question #9480 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:41:59 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/recommendations.asp

    QUESTION: how big of a fan will I need for a room this big 20 feet wide 30 feet long and 26feet hith

    ANSWER: Your room is too large for any single ceiling fan. I would recommend 2 60" to 72" fans and you will most likely need to purchase two 6 foot long downrods and a downrod coupler for each fan so you can join the downrods together to create 12 foot long downrods. If you can only install a single ceiling fan, I would suggest using an 80" fan. Please call us so we can go over your options and help you select the best fan(s) for your application. Call: 1-800-201-1193. You can also email pictures of your room to gregt@hansenwholesale.com.

  6. Question #9477 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:33:05 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55021

    View  model CA-55021
    CA-55021 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55021

    QUESTION: will a 1994 wall for a intelertouch and rods work with a new fan ?

    ANSWER: No, the inteli-touch system is antiquated and not compatible with new Casablanca fans. Casablanca has also changed their mounting hardware and downrods, so the older downrods will not work either.

  7. Question #9473 - Posted: 4/4/2014 8:12:01 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/sizes.asp

    QUESTION: We have a small office, 9 feet by 11 feet. We just put in a wall to wall, floor to ceiling built in cabinet. The ceiling fan, which centered in the center of the ceiling, is not now. It is closer to the built in and it seems more air is being pushed toward the built in. Is this the effect of the built in? Can anything be done to push more air to the desk, which is opposite the built in?

    ANSWER: The built in cabinet is likely impeding the natural airflow pattern of the fan, which can cause it to move less air. Several options: 1) Relocate the fan closer to the desk. 2) Buy a larger fan. 3) Buy a more powerful fan of the same size. The amount of airflow a fan is capable of producing is measured in CFM (Cubic Feet of Airflow per Minute). You will find it easy to compare the CFM between all of the fans on our site (where CFM is available). Give us a call and we will be happy to go over these options in more detail. If you can email me some pictures of your room, I will be happy to take a look and see if there is anything else I can suggest. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

  8. Question #9472 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:30:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF955WW

    View  model CF955WW
    CF955WW - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF955WW

    QUESTION: Is it possible to use dimmable CFL bulgs in Midway Eco and will remote allow them to dim?

    ANSWER: Unfortunately the Emerson Midway Eco remote does not have a dimming function, so although you could install dimmable CFL bulbs, you would not be able to dim them. As I have mentioned previously, the lack of dimming capability is the only complaint we get about this fan...and rightfully so. This is a problem for virtually ALL ceiling fans with lights from ALL brands that meet Energy Star requirements. If you really need dimming capability and are looking for a ceiling fan that has a DC motor, I would suggest you consider the Casablanca DC Stealth. The DC Stealth does not meet Energy Star requirements because it incorporates a 100 watt halogen bulb, but it does have a super efficient DC motor. Casablanca chose to go that way in order to meet the needs of people looking for a high quality contemporary style ceiling fan with a super efficient DC motor and a dimmable light. Here is a link to the: Casablanca DC Stealth Model 59105 in White.

  9. Question #9470 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:17:20 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF787ORB-72

    View  model CF787ORB-72
    CF787ORB-72 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF787ORB-72

    QUESTION: Model CF787ORB comes with a 4 speed wall control. How does it reverse the fan blades direction ? It is located at 20feet off the ground

    ANSWER: The Emerson Carrera Grande has a manual reverse switch on the motor housing. Because your ceiling is so high, reversing the fan manually is obviously not going to happen. Emerson makes a special remote control transmitter and receiver that is capable of reversing the fan. This remote can be installed as a wall control and also be used as a hand held remote. Here is a link to the components: SR650-RC212. They also have another remote only option with a receiver that cannot be used as a wall control. Here is a link to that system: SR600-RC212. Although the receiver is not shown in the picture, it is included in the model that we are selling.

    Keep in mind that in order for these to work, you must install the receiver unit in the canopy of the fan when you install the fan. If you do not install it then, you will have to get up there to do it later...so be sure to purchase these components along with your fan. Also, rather than using the links above to purchase these parts, you can simply add them to your original fan purchase by clicking on the orange button labeled "Controls" below the picture of the fan on the main product details page...or just give us a call and we will make sure you get everything you need.

  10. Question #9469 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:02:18 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/search.asp

    QUESTION: Where can I find a replacement globe for my harborside breeze Wakefield ceiling fan?

    ANSWER: Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, so you will need to contact them to see if they can supply you with the globe you need.

Search & Compare
Energy Efficient Ceiling Fans
Ceiling Fans with Lights
Ceiling Fan Prices
CFM Airflow on High Speed
(Cubic Feet of Air/Minute)
Other Ceiling Fan Filters
Ceiling Fan Accessories
Need to fix your fan?

Energy Star Ceiling Fans and Lighting Energy Star Products Energy Star Ceiling Fans Energy Star Lighting

Consumer Sales
Product Info and Ordering
Phone: 1-800-201-1193
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm, Sat 7am-5pm, Sun 8am-6pm (PST)

Customer Service
Questions About Pending Orders
Phone: 1-800-607-2665
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Customer Service
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am-5pm (PST)

Trade/Resale Accounts
Resale, Contractors, Etc.
Phone: 1-800-365-3267
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm (PST)

Terms/Conditions/Privacy
About Us
Ceiling Fan Blog

Corporate Mailing Address and Warehouse
Hansen Wholesale 11132 Winners Circle Suite 100, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Thanks for choosing Hansen Wholesale
Copyright 1994-2014 Hansen Wholesale

The End