Ceiling Fans @ Hansen Wholesale
Ceiling Fans Experts Online Since 1994!
Why Buy From Hansen Wholesale?
Products Navigation Menu Homepage Ceiling Fans Guaranteed Lowest Prices Residential Lighting Fixtures Fireplace gas Logs Firepalce Decor and Accessories. Screens, Doors, Tools etc. Firemagic Barbecues Green Products - ENERGY STAR Ceiling fans and Lighting
Hansen Wholesale on Facebook Hansen Wholesale on Twitter Now accepting PayPal
NEW Eco Fans!The Most Efficient Ceiling Fans
Tell us your Ceiling Fan ideas!
Bookmark this page!

Ceiling Fans Reviews, Questions and Answers

Read what others are saying or asking about ceiling fans.
121 to 150 of 4643 Posts: Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



121.
See This Fan
#9292 Posted: 4/21/2012 9:47:12 PM
Hello. Can the Fanimation Keistone 72 and 60 (DC MOtor) fans be purchased without the light fixture, or can the fixture be removed and replaced by some sort of plate? Like the fan, but not interested in the light fixture. Thank you. Don

Answer: "Yes, you can install the Fanimation Keistone ceiling fan without the light fixture. It comes with a bottom cap designed for that purpose. To see how this is done, you can refer to page 12 of the installation manual here!"


122.
See This Fan
#9290 Posted: 4/16/2012 7:32:45 AM
We have a bedroom that has an 8 foot ceiling. I am 6 foot 3 inches and we had a casablanca with a mushroom light which I was bumping my head. I want to replace the fan with a new one but still want the light. the room is a second floor bednroom that gets hot in summer. It is about 12 by 18. Should I use the 52" MInk Aire flushmount or is there enough room for a regular mount in which case I think I could use a smaller blade.

Answer: "Actually, a room that is 12 x 18 should use at least a 52" fan, nothing smaller. The Minka Aire Concept II hangs only 10 1/2" from the ceiling to the bottom of the light, yet still moves lots of air (most hugger fans move very little air) and has the convenience of a remote control (excellent for bedrooms). I believe the Minka Aire Concept II flushmount would be an ideal choice for you. "


123. Question #9289 Posted: 3/12/2012 2:01:37 PM
We have the 3 blade plain white vari speed standard fans in our church with metal blades with tips turned up. Someone said it would be quieter to have wood bladed residential looking fans rather. (with flat blades)Is this perhaps true?

Answer: "From your description it sounds like you have industrial ceiling fans in your church. Such fans are designed to operate at a higher RPM than residential fans, and therefore move a lot more air. They also make a lot more wind noise because they are generating more wind. So, the answer is yes, if you change to 5 blade residential ceiling fans they will operate much quieter than 3 blade industrial fans. However, they may not move as much air, so while you will have less noise, you may also feel less cooling effect depending on the layout of your church. If you email me some pictures of the fans in your church I may be able to offer more input. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


124. Question #9288 Posted: 3/12/2012 1:53:42 PM
ceiling fan, lite kit don't work. can I just buy a whole new fan and lite kit and wire it into the wires from my downrod? I had a 5-blade fan with a 4 lite kit.

Answer: "In most cases you CANNOT use an existing downrod with a new fan because each manufacturer has their own downrods that attach to their fans in their own specific manner. Plus, you would have to cut the wires that come out of the top of the motor and splice them to the wires in your existing downrod, which is much more difficult to accomplish on a ladder than simply replacing the downrod. In some cases, you cannot attach the downrod to the fan without screwing it in very tightly, which would require you to remove the existing downrod from the ceiling and do it on the floor so you can get a good grip on it while you turn the fan. Overall, not a good idea...just buy a new downrod that matches your new fan. "


125. Question #9287 Posted: 3/12/2012 1:30:26 PM
Can you please comment on pitch of blades and what difference that makes?

Answer: "Blade pitch is the angle at which the blades of a fan are positioned in respect to the horizontal plane in a room. The more a blade is pitched, the more resistance it places on the air in its path as it spins...and therefore, the more air the fan should move, that is if it spins at the same RPM. However, the key is RPM. In order to increase the blade pitch on a fan and maintain the same RPM, a more powerful motor must be used. Otherwise, the additional drag will cause the motor to spin at a lower RPM. When a fan motor is overworked, it begins to overheat and will operate less efficiently. So overworking the motor can actually cause it to move less air if the blade pitch is too great. Therefore, a well designed ceiling fan will have the correct size motor for the blade pitch. Because consumers generally believe that a steeper blade pitch makes a better fan, some fan manufacturers will simply increase the blade pitch without increasing the motor size. They do this because smaller motors are a lot less expensive and they can sell a fan with a steeper blade pitch at a lower price than the competition.

That being said, the actual shape, material, thickness, size and weight of the blades as well as the motor power and RPMs are just as important as the pitch. Without the proper consideration of all of these factors, it is foolish to compare ceiling fans based on blade pitch alone. As a matter of fact, blade pitch is not even a necessary consideration anymore because the EPA requires all ceiling fan manufacturers to publish the actual CFM output of their fans. So who cares what the blade pitch is, what is most important is how much air a fan moves (CFM) and how good the quality and durability of the motor is.

This is why I have developed our website so that the fans with the highest quality and highest CFM show up first in our search results. This way you can always find the fans that move the most air without having overworked motors. Thus, being the fans we recommend the most.

Read more about this here: Who Makes the Best Ceiling Fans: The Online Guide To Ceiling Fan Comparisons. "



126.
See This Fan
#9285 Posted: 3/12/2012 11:56:51 AM
On the Montecarlo Strasburg, can the uplight and the downlight be operated separately, i.e. independent of each other? I hate halogens due to the heat, and surprised you put them in your fan.

Answer: "Yes, the Montecarlo Strasburg fan control does have separate settings for the uplight and downlight. So you can control them both independently with their own on/off and dimming function. As far as halogen bulbs in ceiling fans, they are actually quite commonly used. Many ceiling fan manufacturers use halogen bulbs in single light fixtures that are integrated into the bottom of the fan because they are very small and yet produce great lighting. This allows manufacturers to design low profile single light fixtures that are integrated into the bottom of the fan. Incandescent bulbs require more space and therefore would require a larger bulkier looking globe, which makes designs such as the Strasburg impossible. In the 25 years I have been selling ceiling fans It is rare that I ever hear someone mention that they feel the heat from a halogen light fixture, particularly from a fan like this one that is usually mounted on a high ceiling. In most cases, the light fixture is only used in the evening when it is cooler, so the heat most likely welcome (if you can even feel it). Generally, during the day (when you really use the fan for cooling) the light fixture off...although admittedly there are many cases where this is not the so."


127. Question #9284 Posted: 3/12/2012 11:32:39 AM
Where can I find a fan for a high ceiling that lets down for easy reach to clean dust of the blades?

Answer: "There is no such ceiling fan made. Unlike chandeliers that can have a motorized mechanism that can retract and extend the chain and cord to lower and raise the fixture, ceiling fans mount to a rigid pole that must firmly attach directly to the junction box, making it difficult, if not impossible to design a method of lowering the fan.

There are extendable fan blade brushes available for cleaning the blades on higher ceilings, although we do not sell them. I have seen them at home centers. "



128.
See This Fan
#9283 Posted: 3/9/2012 10:37:45 PM
I am confused about your answer to the Minka Aire F588-SP-BCW not moving enough air for a 23X13 LR and should look for a 60" It seems that this fan is on the high side of CFM and many of the 60" fans do not move as much air. This seems like the most bang for the buck CFM fan or am I missing something. Do you just want to sell a 500 dollar plus fan?

Answer: "The Minka Aire Ultra Max is an excellent fan providing great airflow in average size rooms. If you were to install 2 of these fans in a room that is 23 feet wide, I would say that was an excellent choice. A room this size is actually too large for any single ceiling fan because it will not spread the air over a wide enough area. If you can only install one fan in, you need to consider installing a much larger fan, preferably with even more CFM. Here is a link that will show you Large Ceiling Fans Sorted by Highest CFM and Quality. This is not a matter of us trying to sell a more expensive product, it is more a matter of wanting to make sure you are satisfied with your purchase.

FYI: Ceiling fans cool you off by creating a wind chill effect. Secondly, the majority of the wind is felt directly beneath the fan and the cooling effect drops off dramatically as you move further from the fan. This is the reason that 2 smaller fans will work better than a single larger fan...and why a single smaller fan is not nearly as affective as a single larger fan. I would highly recommend the Emerson Carrera Grande or the Fanimation Keystone if you choose to go with a single large fan. They are both superb quality fans that move lots of air without wobbling or producing any motor noise."



129.
See This Fan
#9282 Posted: 3/9/2012 10:15:49 PM
5wf52bkd does it have a pull chain to shut off light. OR will the light be on all the time.

Answer: "The Montecarlo Weatherford Deluxe fans come with 2 pull chains. 1 for the light and 1 for the fan speeds."


130.
See This Fan
#9281 Posted: 3/7/2012 9:02:08 AM
I am thinking of getting 2 60-inch Montecarlo Royal Danubes but I notice a discrepancy in the "facts" re the candelabra bulb wattage for both up and down lights. one place it says three 15 wats, another place it says all are 60 watts. I read your statement about the "rolling changes" on bulb wattages - but I am not going to spend $2400 for two fans without knowing FOR SURE which wattage is allowed on the ones I will receive, as far as both uplight and downlight. Please let me know. Thanks

Answer: "The built-in up-light included with the fan uses 6 small candelabra bulbs that are 15 watts each for a total of 90 watts. The optional downlight uses 3 candelabra bulbs that are 60 watts each for a total of 180 watts."


131.
See This Fan
#9280 Posted: 2/21/2012 4:54:46 PM
Hello. I am looking to purchase the minka aire concept II ceiling fan per the hugger style. My ceiling height is 8 feet and my family room is 20 x 13 with the one side completely open to the kitchen. Looking for advice on determining between 52 and 44? Also, I do not intend to use the light package based on this fan will be in the middle of the open room and height is minimal. Can I purchase this model without the light package? Please advise. Thanks. Todd

Answer: "Your room is quite large and would definitely require the larger 52" size. There is a huge performance difference between the 44" and 52". The 44" produces 4600 CFM while the 52" model produces 6300 CFM. No doubt you should use the larger fan. All of the Concept fans come with a bottom can that replaces the light fixture in the event you wish to install it without the light. However, it does not make much difference at all in the overall height of the fan, so my recommendation is to keep the light fixture installed...you will find yourself using it since it is handy with the remote and can add a nice ambiance to the room at times. FYI: You may also want to consider a fan that hangs on a short downrod since hugger fans are designed for ceilings that are lower than 8 feet and almost all other fans are designed specifically for 8 foot ceilings. With a room your size, you can use even more airflow! Call us so we can discuss this in more detail if you like."


132.
See This Fan
#9279 Posted: 2/21/2012 4:46:13 PM
Will the CFM of this fan be less using EM-B109DO Dark Oak Finish Solid Wood blades? Also, I use the fan for both cooling and heating but more for cool. The ceiling mount point is aprox 15' from the floor on a flat surface strip that splits the vaulted type ceiling using a 60" down rod. This places the fan about 6-8' below the AC vent. The Ac vent is mounted high on a wall instead of a ceiling due to the vaulted ceiling. Do you recommend a shorter down rod so the fan will be above the AC vent?

Answer: "Airflow will be significantly less with the wider (and heavier) carved leaf blades as they put more drag on the motor and have a less aerodynamic shape. I would recommend using a 72" downrod rather than a 60". Ceiling fans cool you off by creating a wind-chill effect. So the closer the fan is to you the more breeze you will feel and the stronger the wind-chill effect will be. The cool air from the AC vent will move towards the floor level regardless of where your ceiling fan is hanging. So feeling the breeze is most important."


133. Question #9278 Posted: 2/12/2012 2:14:06 PM
We have 3 outdoor ceiling fans on our covered porch. When the wind is blowing harder than normal, the blades on the ceiling fans break. We have replaced the blades and the same thing has happened again. What can we do to prevent this from happening? The porch is longer than it is wide and has the affect of a breezeway when the wind is blowing. We would appreciate any suggestions. Please use email or leave message.

Answer: "Having blades break off an outdoor ceiling fan in windy conditions is quite common with some models (particularly those sold at home centers) because they use poorly designed blades and thin pot-metal blade holders. There are higher quality ceiling fans that are better designed to handle wind. They either have very heavy duty blades and blade holders, or no blade holders at all (unibody fans). Please read the information I have published on our oudoor ceiling fans page regarding "High Wind Locations". You will find it about half way down the page. There you will find a more detailed answer to your question as well as some links to fans that I would highly recommend for you.

Ceiling Fans for High Wind Conditions

Also, can you please email me some pictures of your fans? Hopefully I can see one with broken blades. I'd love to publish it on our website to help better answer this question to other visitors. I'd really appreciate it."



134. Question #9277 Posted: 2/5/2012 2:55:57 AM
." Control transmitter NOT recommended for use with more than one ceiling fan.. " How do you control this fan if you have two fans installed on a vaulted ceiling?

Answer: "Each of the Casablanca Vita ceiling fans will come with their own remote control that should be programmed to match up with its own fan when installed. So you simply use one control for each fan. We never recommend trying to use 1 remote transmitter to control 2 fans because if for some reason one picks up the signal and the other does not, then your fans will be out of sync (1 on and 1 off), and it is difficult to get them back in sync. The potential for this problem is even worse in larger rooms where one fan may be out of range of the transmitter while the other is not depending on where you are standing in the room. For this reason, you will find that virtually all ceiling fan manufacturers recommend using a single remote control for each fan. Hardwired wall controls are the only 100% reliable method of controlling multiple fans at the same time, but it is costly to run the wires in such a manner if they do not already exist, which is why many of the higher end fans nowadays come with remote controls. So, just use the 2 controls that you get with the fans."


135. Question #9276 Posted: 1/28/2012 12:03:56 PM
do you sell this fan with the blades

Answer: "Yes we do. I had to make some corrections to the fan since it has been discontinued, there is a limited supply of compatible items that are still available. The light fixture that was previously shown with the fan is no longer available, so I changed the picture to show the fan without lights. The blades are now showing as a viable option. There is a very limited supply of these fans still in stock at Fanimation."


136. Question #9275 Posted: 1/28/2012 11:31:53 AM
The description forMontecarlo DC52 (DC Motor) Ceiling Fan Model 5DCR52RB states "Comes with 7 Speed hand held remote control system with reverse. Included with DC52 fans" but in specifications it says 3 speed, So, is the fan 3 or 7 speed?

Answer: "The Montecarlo DC52 ceiling fans do in fact come with a 7 speed remote control. The reference to 3 speeds was a mistake on our website and has been corrected. Thanks for pointing this out."


137. Question #9270 Posted: 1/28/2012 10:51:49 AM
i have a eastview ceiling fan model l 1062 can i oil the motor if so where and what causes the humming noise

Answer: "The only ceiling fans made that are designed to be oiled are the Hunter Original cast iron ceiling fans. All other fans have sealed bearings and are not designed to be oiled. The Eastview ceiling fan you own is a Harbor Breeze ceiling fan, which is sold by Lowes. Harbor Breeze is their own house brand and we do not recommend them or offer support for them. Fans like yours that are sold at home centers are generally very inexpensive low quality models that are mass produced in China and imported directly by the mass merchant. These types of ceiling fans tend to make noise and there is usually nothing you can do to get rid of it short of replacing the fan with a better quality brand like those you see on our website.

Use this link on our site to learn more about ceiling fan quality and Find Out Who Makes the Best Ceiling Fans."



138. Question #9269 Posted: 1/12/2012 4:02:30 PM
We are looking for a clear globe about 10 inchs accross with a center hole for a pull chain and a secound hole about 1 " off center for a second pull chain. The first pull c hain is for the light and the second pull chain is for the fan.

Answer: "Unfortunately we cannot find replacement globes based on dimensions or descriptions since they are rarely interchangeable between brands due to the way they are attached. If you email me some pictures of your fan and the broken glass I may recognize it. You can also look on the top of the fan motor for a label that has the brand and model number. Email me that along with your pictures and I'll see if I can be more help. Email this info to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

It may also be easier to simply replace the entire light fixture if it is the kind that attaches separately to the bottom of the fan. I will know once I see your pictures. "



139. Question #9265 Posted: 1/8/2012 10:02:16 AM
RE Minka Aire F842-SDBK Ceiling Fan, The top of the fan will be visiable from our second floor balcony. Is the top of the fan closed or open? Can you provide a picture looking down on the fan? Thank you John

Answer: "Although we do not have any pictures of the Minka Aire Vintagecraft ceiling fan taken from a vantage point above the fan, I can assure you that the fan is not open on top, so it will look just fine from your second floor balcony."


140.
See This Fan
#9264 Posted: 1/8/2012 9:43:20 AM
Is there a shorter downrod for the Concept I? I like it better than the Concept II but have ceilings that are only 7 foot 11.

Answer: "The Minka Aire Concept I ceiling fan does not have a shorter downrod option. It comes with both 3 1/2" and 6" downrods in the box. The measurement from ceiling to blades is 13" with the 3 1/2" downrod, which will put the fan 2" lower than building code requirements. For ceilings lower than 8 feet, you certainly should be looking at flushmounted ceiling fans. I would highly recommend The Minka Aire Concept II."


141. Question #9251 Posted: 12/31/2011 9:16:28 AM
We have a Casablanca Airflow Builder's Choice Gallery Edition installed in 2009. We've recently remove 2 floors worth of chimney which shook the house quite a bit. When the light on the fan is turned on from the wall switch ( not near or associated with chimney chute) the light bulbs blink and will not steadily light. The bulbs were switched out and the problem still occurs. I appreciate any suggestions you may offer. Thanks for your time.

Answer: "2 things to check:

1) Check all electrical wiring connections between the fan and the ceiling and where the light fixture connects to the fan.
2) Make sure you have light bulbs that are NOT a higher wattage than the fixture is rated for. The US Gov. has placed restrictions on the maximum wattage for ceiling fan lights and requires certain types of light fixtures to have "Limiters" or "Fuses" that are triggered when the wattage exceeds 190 watts. "



142. Question #9250 Posted: 12/31/2011 9:12:53 AM
HamptonBay Set f c remote.replaced the batteries and now it says it needs programming. No user instructions avail. Any ideas please?

Answer: "Hampton Bay is a Home Depot house brand, so they are not sold anywhere else. You are going to need to contact Home Depot to see if they are willing to help you with their own product. We provide service and support for our own customers or for those who are considering purchasing one of our fans and have related questions."


143. Question #9233 Posted: 12/22/2011 12:51:39 PM
I have a Concord Y-218A fan trying to figure how to get top light assembly to work.

Answer: "We do not recommend or sell Concord ceiling fans nor do we offer support for them. I suggest you contact the manufacturer by using this link: Concord Ceiling Fans "


144. Question #9232 Posted: 12/16/2011 8:48:30 AM
Do you offer free shipping on selected items due to the holidays or do you offer free shipping year around?

Answer: "We offer FREE shipping year around. However, the selected items we offer free shipping for will vary depending on the season. Right now during the holidays, we offer FREE shipping on the most items."


145.
See This Fan
#9231 Posted: 12/15/2011 5:15:06 PM
I could not find a switch? on this fan to reverse directions.How do I accomplish that? Thanks for your time!

Answer: "There is a reverse button on the remote control, not on the fan. Look for the button that has 2 arrows pointing in opposite directions."


146.
See This Fan
#9229 Posted: 12/15/2011 4:46:40 PM
My room is 25long and I would like to use 2 Minka Aire Wing fans. Just reading that this fan is not recommended for use with 2 fans. Why?

Answer: "It is the control that is not recommended for use with more than a single fan. This holds true with virtually all remote controlled ceiling fans. The reason manufacturers (and us) do not recommend using a single remote to operate multiple fans is that there is almost always a syncing problem. The remotes are capable of transmitting their commands anywhere from 10 to 40 feet. The operating distance is very inconsistent because it is affected dramatically by the level of the batteries.

So at times it might work fine, but you will eventually come upon a day where one fan responds to the push of a button, but the other does not and you now have 2 fans that are out of sync...one off-the other on, one on high speed and the other on low or any other number of disperate modes. Getting them synced again requires you to walk around the room attempting to find a location where one fan responds to the control and the other does not so that you can get the modes to match up. So, we do not recommend using any single remote control or RF wall control to operate more than one fan in any case. Other websites or retailers will tell you differently...because it is entirely plausible to set both fans to the same frequency and make it work for a time. But as you may have gathered from the scenario I described, it will inevitably be the cause of much frustration.

Each of the Wing ceiling fans comes with its own remote control...so just use them independently and you will be much more satisfied. "



147. Question #9227 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:40:25 PM
looking for old order black and white globe for fan light . it was a fan kit at lowes about 6 month

Answer: "Fans sold by Lowe's are usually the "Harbor Breeze" brand, which is their own house brand and not sold anywhere else. Often times, the glass shades are made specifically for the fan and there are no generic globes that fit. It is not uncommon that broken glass shades on these types of fans are not replaceable since Lowe's does not normally import replacement globes from China when they ship over their fans. If you can email me some pictures of your fan I may be able to offer some other insight. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


148. Question #9224 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:31:09 PM
what do I idenitfy who made my ceiling fan?

Answer: "Almost all ceiling fans have a label attached to the top of the fan motor or motor housing. If it is a hugger fan, you will have to remove the fan from the ceiling to find the label. If it hangs from a downrod, you can usually get up on a ladder and tilt the fan to look at the top of the motor and view the label. If all else fails, email me a picture of the fan and I'll try to give you more insight. I will also want to know what it is that you are trying to accomplish once you find the make and model. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


149.
See This Fan
#9222 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:23:31 PM
We bought this fan for our baby room and absolutely love it. However, the contractor did not know about the 3 wire installation and installed the fan using only two wires (he did not use the provided switch as there were 2 wires). Now, the fan is continually working and we are unable to shut it off. The light switch on the wall turns both the fan and light on. Is there a way to install a toggle switch on the side fo the fan to shut the fan on and off? What other options do we have?

Answer: "Minka Aire makes an upgraded wall control that is compatible with your fan that works from a single hot wire (2 wire installation). It is model WC223 and is shown as an option on our website when you view the fan product page and click on the "controls" button. Here is a link directly to the optional control where you can order it: Minka Aire WC223 Remote Wall Control.

The main difference between this control and the one that comes with the fan is that the control actually sends a radio frequency signal to the fan just like a remote control. So there is a receiver unit that comes with the control and has to be mounted to the ceiling fan inside the canopy. The receiver is wired between the wires that come from the ceiling and the wires that go to the fan. So in order to use this control, you must install the receiver unit.

Minka Aire also offers an optional remote control that works with the Spacesaver ceiling fan, which also requires a receiver unit to be installed in the fan...so the wall control option is likely your best choice. In any case, here is a link to the remote control: Minka Aire RC223 Ceiling Fan Remote Control.

Both controls come with the receiver, which you will see in the pictures. "



150. Question #9221 Posted: 12/6/2011 8:04:12 PM
We have just built a home on a VERY WINDY point. Our porch ceiling fans blades have already broken off from the wind. Is there a brace or some way we can have an outdoor ceiling fan and survive the strong winds?

Answer: "No, there is no brace for outdoor ceiling fans that helps protect them from wind. Broken blades and blade holders are very common in windy conditions, particularly for those who have purchased lower quality fans from home centers like Home Depot or Lowe's. Even some of the better quality brands still have problems in windy conditions.

Because I get so many questions about things like this, I have written editorial on our website to help our customers make better decisions when shopping for their fans. Please read the info on our outdoor ceiling fans page as it directly addresses your problem. The info about high winds is about half way down the page: Outdoor Ceiling Fans for Windy Conditions. "



121 to 150 of 4643 Posts: Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



Have a Question About? Ask an Expert!
Ask Your Questions Here!
(500 characters max)

*Name: 
*Email:  
Phone:  
Your information is kept private. Leave your phone# if you wish to speak directly to an expert (recommended)!

(We only respond to questions about brands that we sell)

Answers to Recent Ceiling Fans Questions Posted To This Page
  1. Question #9483 - Posted: 4/18/2014 9:57:58 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF1ORB

    View  model CF1ORB
    CF1ORB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF1ORB

    QUESTION: Does this fan have the option of having larger blades?

    ANSWER: The Cornerstone is designed by Emerson to be a 52" fan...they do not make any other size blades.

  2. Question #9482 - Posted: 4/15/2014 9:07:09 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55061

    View  model CA-55061
    CA-55061 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55061

    QUESTION: The add shows a 4 speed wall control with a lite control. Is that included in the price of the 55061 Casablanca fan?

    ANSWER: The Panama Gallery fan does include the 4 speed wall control at the price published on our site. The optional 99020 hand held remote control is also included FREE for a limited time. (That offer may have expired by the time other visitors read this posting).

  3. Question #9481 - Posted: 4/11/2014 8:28:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/default.asp

    QUESTION: what is best company of fans

    ANSWER: Here is a link to an article that talks about "Who Makes The Best Ceiling Fans".

  4. Question #9480 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:41:59 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/recommendations.asp

    QUESTION: how big of a fan will I need for a room this big 20 feet wide 30 feet long and 26feet hith

    ANSWER: Your room is too large for any single ceiling fan. I would recommend 2 60" to 72" fans and you will most likely need to purchase two 6 foot long downrods and a downrod coupler for each fan so you can join the downrods together to create 12 foot long downrods. If you can only install a single ceiling fan, I would suggest using an 80" fan. Please call us so we can go over your options and help you select the best fan(s) for your application. Call: 1-800-201-1193. You can also email pictures of your room to gregt@hansenwholesale.com.

  5. Question #9477 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:33:05 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55021

    View  model CA-55021
    CA-55021 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55021

    QUESTION: will a 1994 wall for a intelertouch and rods work with a new fan ?

    ANSWER: No, the inteli-touch system is antiquated and not compatible with new Casablanca fans. Casablanca has also changed their mounting hardware and downrods, so the older downrods will not work either.

  6. Question #9473 - Posted: 4/4/2014 8:12:01 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/sizes.asp

    QUESTION: We have a small office, 9 feet by 11 feet. We just put in a wall to wall, floor to ceiling built in cabinet. The ceiling fan, which centered in the center of the ceiling, is not now. It is closer to the built in and it seems more air is being pushed toward the built in. Is this the effect of the built in? Can anything be done to push more air to the desk, which is opposite the built in?

    ANSWER: The built in cabinet is likely impeding the natural airflow pattern of the fan, which can cause it to move less air. Several options: 1) Relocate the fan closer to the desk. 2) Buy a larger fan. 3) Buy a more powerful fan of the same size. The amount of airflow a fan is capable of producing is measured in CFM (Cubic Feet of Airflow per Minute). You will find it easy to compare the CFM between all of the fans on our site (where CFM is available). Give us a call and we will be happy to go over these options in more detail. If you can email me some pictures of your room, I will be happy to take a look and see if there is anything else I can suggest. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

  7. Question #9472 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:30:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF955WW

    View  model CF955WW
    CF955WW - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF955WW

    QUESTION: Is it possible to use dimmable CFL bulgs in Midway Eco and will remote allow them to dim?

    ANSWER: Unfortunately the Emerson Midway Eco remote does not have a dimming function, so although you could install dimmable CFL bulbs, you would not be able to dim them. As I have mentioned previously, the lack of dimming capability is the only complaint we get about this fan...and rightfully so. This is a problem for virtually ALL ceiling fans with lights from ALL brands that meet Energy Star requirements. If you really need dimming capability and are looking for a ceiling fan that has a DC motor, I would suggest you consider the Casablanca DC Stealth. The DC Stealth does not meet Energy Star requirements because it incorporates a 100 watt halogen bulb, but it does have a super efficient DC motor. Casablanca chose to go that way in order to meet the needs of people looking for a high quality contemporary style ceiling fan with a super efficient DC motor and a dimmable light. Here is a link to the: Casablanca DC Stealth Model 59105 in White.

  8. Question #9470 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:17:20 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF787ORB-72

    View  model CF787ORB-72
    CF787ORB-72 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF787ORB-72

    QUESTION: Model CF787ORB comes with a 4 speed wall control. How does it reverse the fan blades direction ? It is located at 20feet off the ground

    ANSWER: The Emerson Carrera Grande has a manual reverse switch on the motor housing. Because your ceiling is so high, reversing the fan manually is obviously not going to happen. Emerson makes a special remote control transmitter and receiver that is capable of reversing the fan. This remote can be installed as a wall control and also be used as a hand held remote. Here is a link to the components: SR650-RC212. They also have another remote only option with a receiver that cannot be used as a wall control. Here is a link to that system: SR600-RC212. Although the receiver is not shown in the picture, it is included in the model that we are selling.

    Keep in mind that in order for these to work, you must install the receiver unit in the canopy of the fan when you install the fan. If you do not install it then, you will have to get up there to do it later...so be sure to purchase these components along with your fan. Also, rather than using the links above to purchase these parts, you can simply add them to your original fan purchase by clicking on the orange button labeled "Controls" below the picture of the fan on the main product details page...or just give us a call and we will make sure you get everything you need.

  9. Question #9469 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:02:18 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/search.asp

    QUESTION: Where can I find a replacement globe for my harborside breeze Wakefield ceiling fan?

    ANSWER: Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, so you will need to contact them to see if they can supply you with the globe you need.

  10. Question #9468 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:01:15 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF875SPB

    View  model CF875SPB
    CF875SPB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF875SPB

    QUESTION: I am looking for an Emerson crystal LX ceiling fan CF875SPB that I understand has been discontinued. Can you find one for me?

    ANSWER: It has been about 10 years since Emerson made that fan...so we ran out of stock many years ago. I am pretty confident that you will not find any dealers that have one. It was a nice looking fan with the illuminated crystal motor housing, but compared to fans made today, it did not move enough air (the motor was too small in order to accommodate the lights that lit up the crystal). Here is a link to view all of the flushmount/hugger ceiling fans that we currently have available: Flushmount Ceiling Fans.

Search & Compare
Energy Efficient Ceiling Fans
Ceiling Fans with Lights
Ceiling Fan Prices
CFM Airflow on High Speed
(Cubic Feet of Air/Minute)
Other Ceiling Fan Filters
Ceiling Fan Accessories
Need to fix your fan?

Energy Star Ceiling Fans and Lighting Energy Star Products Energy Star Ceiling Fans Energy Star Lighting

Consumer Sales
Product Info and Ordering
Phone: 1-800-201-1193
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm, Sat 7am-5pm, Sun 8am-6pm (PST)

Customer Service
Questions About Pending Orders
Phone: 1-800-607-2665
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Customer Service
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am-5pm (PST)

Trade/Resale Accounts
Resale, Contractors, Etc.
Phone: 1-800-365-3267
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm (PST)

Terms/Conditions/Privacy
About Us
Ceiling Fan Blog

Corporate Mailing Address and Warehouse
Hansen Wholesale 11132 Winners Circle Suite 100, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Thanks for choosing Hansen Wholesale
Copyright 1994-2014 Hansen Wholesale

The End