FREE Shipping on orders over $49

Call For Best Prices
Dial: 1-800-201-1193

 
Products Navigation Menu Ceiling Fans Guaranteed Lowest Prices All types of Lighting for your home Fireplace Gas Logs Fireplace decor, screens and accessories Firemagic Barbecues Furniture and Decor
Hansen Wholesale on Facebook Hansen Wholesale on Twitter Now accepting PayPal
NEW Eco Fans!The Most Efficient Ceiling Fans
Tell us your Ceiling Fan ideas!
Bookmark this page!

Ceiling Fans Reviews, Questions and Answers

Read what others are saying or asking about ceiling fans.
1681 to 1710 of 4653 Posts: Back |Start Over| 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... Next



1681. Question #6678 Posted: 9/20/2008 6:49:52 PM
I bought a Hampton Bay Altura 68 inch ceiling fan with remote. I followed all installation instructions to the "T". The fan powers up with no problem, but I cannot get the fan to reverse when I hit the reverse button on the remote. It will advance the speeds but remains in the "cold weather' rotation mode. Suggestions ?

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1682. Question #6677 Posted: 9/20/2008 4:32:57 PM
who sells harbor breeze lighting kits for 52" black ceiling fan, builders series

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1683.
See This Fan
#6674 Posted: 9/20/2008 1:33:46 PM
When we purchased our home, the model ceiling fan was Minka Aire Contractor Unipack Ceiling Fan Model F548-BS. We are interested in purchasing another ceiling fan for our sons room, but we do not want it to hang as low as the one in the living room. Is it a downrod that we need to get? Is it possible for this fan to hang not as low. As you can tell, I do not know that much about the ceiling fans and I hope my question make sense. Thanks for your help, Cathy

Answer: "The Contractor fan comes with a 4" downrod in the box, which is designed for use on an 8 foot ceiling. If your other fans have downrods longer than 4", then an additional downrod was used because the ceiling must have been higher than 8 feet. If the 4" downrod was used and you want something smaller, then you should be looking at a different fan. Can you email me a picture of one of the fans you are referring to so I can determine if a different downrod was used? Also, how high is the ceiling in your sons room?"


1684. Question #6673 Posted: 9/20/2008 12:04:20 PM
I have a Harbor Breeze fan and the globe fell off and broke. It is Model #BAOD52EV52 Thumb Screw approx 9 3/4" base. Lowe's doesn't carry the globes. Where can I get one?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1685. Question #6671 Posted: 9/19/2008 7:23:15 PM
The glass globe in my new Harbor Breeze fan is broke. How can I go about requesting/buying a new one?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1686. Question #6670 Posted: 9/19/2008 5:13:57 PM
I have a Harbor Breeze light fixture, Model #C996MWW. One of the glass globes fell out of its socket and broke on the floor. Where can i get a replacement??

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1687. Question #6667 Posted: 9/19/2008 9:46:28 AM
We need a new globe for model Number BAOD52EV5C

Answer: "What brand of fan are you referring to?"


1688. Question #6663 Posted: 9/19/2008 6:31:53 AM
I have a Harbor Breeze Fan, The light worked great for about a year and now when you turn the light on it is very dim -less than half of the normal light it should put out. I replaced the bulbs and it still the same. Tge fan still works like it should. Any suggestions on what to look at?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1689. Question #6661 Posted: 9/18/2008 10:28:49 PM
I need a replacement remote for a Harbor Breeze ceiling fan. I can't seem to find one that has reverse and controls for the upper and lower lights. Please, Please, Please help me. Thank you very much.

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1690. Question #6657 Posted: 9/18/2008 2:47:58 PM
I need a part (glass) from ceiling fan give me good web site

Answer: "I will need to know the brand and model number of your fan in order to be of any help."


1691. Question #6655 Posted: 9/18/2008 11:31:03 AM
the lights arent working. ive rewired and nothing. whats the problem.

Answer: "What brand and model are you referring to?"


1692. Question #6654 Posted: 9/18/2008 10:53:55 AM
where is reverse

Answer: "That would be the clockwise operation of a ceiling fan, which draws air from directly below the fan, brings it up to the ceiling, then forces it out towards the walls and back down. The reverse direction is most often used in the winter on a low speed in order to bring the warm air down from the ceiling without creating a wind chill effect. It is also good to run a fan in reverse (at a higher speed depending on how warm it is) for over a dining room table when you are eating so that the wind does not blow directly on the table cooling the food off."


1693. Question #6652 Posted: 9/18/2008 7:17:40 AM
Having a problem with the remote control rurning fan or lights on/off most of the time every once in a while it may work to turn on but then you can't turn it off. I replaced the battery so it not that. Fan was purchased apprx. 2 1/2 years ago. I am not poitive if it's the remot control or the fan itself. If I need a new remote how do I go about getting one. Dennis Gloede

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to and where did you purchase it?"


1694. Question #6649 Posted: 9/17/2008 7:48:55 PM
hello. I have a cieling fan for three or four years already. This was working perfect until the last weekend when the remote crontol stop working. I change the battery, but still dosn't work. Please can you help me?

Answer: "What brand and model of fan is it?"


1695. Question #6643 Posted: 9/17/2008 10:52:11 AM
how to make your fan a flush mount?

Answer: "You cannot make a standard fan into a flushmount unless the manufacturer of the fan specifically makes a flush mount adapter for that specific fan. What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1696. Question #6638 Posted: 9/16/2008 7:18:04 PM
BOUGHT THREE CEILING FANS AND HAD THEM PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED, AND HE DOUBLE CHECKED TO MAKE SURE THE BOTTOM LIGHT GLOBLES WERE PROPERLY SECURE. TWO OF THE FANS BOTTOM LIGHT GLOBE FELL THAT SAME DAY AND WERE BROKEN AND THE THIRD ONE FELL OFF ON THE NEXT DAY. LOVED THE LOOK OF THE COMPLETE FAN, BUT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE HAD TO REMOVE THE BOTTOM LIGHT FIXTURE. NOT THE SAME! DID CALLED HUNTER COMPANY AND INFORMED THEM OF THE DANGER OF THE CEILING FAN MODEL 28194.

Answer: "Quite frankly, you are the first to ever reported this problem to us. Although your installer claims that they were installed correctly, I would have my doubts...what are the odds of you having 3 fans that had this problem when we have not heard of it happening to others? We had this fan hanging in a showroom of ours for over 2 years without a problem. What did Hunter have to say about this?"


1697. Question #6637 Posted: 9/16/2008 6:45:04 PM
when buying a ceiling fan should I buy a de hummer switch also

Answer: "If quiet operation is important to you, then the most important thing to consider when purchasing a ceiling fan is the quality of the fan. Any controls you purchase for the fan should be made by the same manufacturer and should be designed specifically to work with the fan you purchase. Please call us so we can discuss the differences in quality and performance between the various fans you wish to consider."


1698. Question #6636 Posted: 9/16/2008 5:15:24 PM
I am looking for a replacement light kit for the hampton bay ceiling fan by the name of the pilot. Are you able to get ahold of this for us? thank you

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1699. Question #6632 Posted: 9/16/2008 11:55:00 AM
What 36 " Downrod will fit a Hampton Bay Ceiling Fan and where can I purchase one?

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1700. Question #6629 Posted: 9/16/2008 9:36:45 AM
We bought a Harbor Breeze 52" Fair Isle Ceiling Fan Item # 24374 Model #F152BNK5Lk. we did not get an instruction book with it. Could we please get the info on Email. Thank you

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1701. Question #6627 Posted: 9/16/2008 7:40:58 AM
which light kit fits the Hampton Bay "Altura" 68" ceiling Fan

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1702. Question #6624 Posted: 9/15/2008 5:20:46 PM
HOW DO I GET PARTS NEED BRACKET THAT HOLDS BLADE

Answer: "What brand and model of fan do you own, they are all different."


1703. Question #6623 Posted: 9/15/2008 5:01:07 PM
I recently pruchased Harbor Breeze light kit # 156605-4 lights. The pictures on the box indicates that the rim of the globes are circled in black. I did not know that they are not circled in black until I had the kit installed and ready to attach the globes. Did I get a set that missed the black paint? I am really disappointed. That was what made me pick that kit over another. Thank you. Deb

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1704. Question #6621 Posted: 9/15/2008 2:22:51 PM
I am looking for a remote control for my ceiling fan. Could you tell me where to find one.

Answer: "What brand and model of fan do you own?"


1705. Question #6619 Posted: 9/15/2008 12:28:09 PM
I need a BM cbb61 cap for my fan.

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1706. Question #6618 Posted: 9/15/2008 11:42:58 AM
It is a CCG-51. Previous question: How do I change the night lights on the fan with the globe above the fan blades. Do I have to take blades off before dropping the globe?

Answer: "What brand is this...and please respond to this email rather than posting your reply as a question on our website. This way I have a copy of the correspondence."


1707. Question #6613 Posted: 9/15/2008 9:21:40 AM
CHANGE DIRECTION OF BLADES

Answer: "Can you please be more specific. I at least need to know the brand and model of fan you are referring to and more details about your question."


1708. Question #6611 Posted: 9/15/2008 7:42:50 AM
How do I change the night lights on the fan with the globe above the fan blades. Do I have to take blades off before dropping the globe?

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1709. Question #6606 Posted: 9/14/2008 7:37:59 PM
I have a harbor breeze ceiling fan w/lights. I have a remote that operates both. fan & lights were working fine last week (with remote)but now not working. I checked my wall light switch to make sure they were on, I flipped the chain for fan & light, checked battery in remote - still does not work. Is there a reset button on fan? Any suggestions on how to get it to work?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1710. Question #6601 Posted: 9/14/2008 11:24:36 AM
i have a harbor breeze triton, model #136954. i have lost instructions on installing. i need info on placing transmittor in fan for remote control. pls adv.

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1681 to 1710 of 4653 Posts: Back |Start Over| 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... Next



Have a Question About? Ask an Expert!

Talk To A Live Expert!
Call: 1-800-201-1193

or...Ask Your Questions Here!
(500 characters max)

*Name: 
*Email:  
Phone:  
Your information is kept private. Leave your phone# if you wish to speak directly to an expert (recommended)!

(We only respond to questions about brands that we sell)

Answers to Recent Ceiling Fans Questions Posted To This Page
  1. Question #9503 - Posted: 7/6/2014 9:23:16 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model F820-CT

    View  model F820-CT
    F820-CT - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=F820-CT

    QUESTION: I want to purchase the 36" Down rod DR536-CT (Cattera Bronze finish) $25.13 for the Santa Lucia Ceiling Fan I recently purchased from you. However, when I try to select it the website automatically adds the fan too. Please help

    ANSWER: Sorry you are having trouble ordering a downrod. Here is what you can do: Simply delete the fan from your shopping cart to order just the downrod or use this link to add the downrod to your cart by itself: Minka Aire DR536-CT Downrod.

  2. Question #9502 - Posted: 7/6/2014 9:17:41 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/help.asp

    QUESTION: Do you happen to carry Hunter fan light fixtures that have a triangle base. These are not held in by screws but by a clip system. Thank you, John

    ANSWER: I am sorry to report that we do not have any of the Hunter light fixtures you are looking for. Hunter only made the triangular fixtures for a short period of time and they discontinued them several years ago (too many problems). It is unlikely that you will be able to locate one anywhere. If you can email me some pictures of your fan along with the model number (located on a label on top of the fan housing), I may be able to come up with an alternative that will fit. Email your pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

  3. Question #9501 - Posted: 7/4/2014 1:41:29 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF788ORB-B78WA

    View  model CF788ORB-B78WA
    CF788ORB-B78WA - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF788ORB-B78WA

    QUESTION: How powerful is the fan? It will be used in an upstairs room that gets quite warm? Thank you

    ANSWER: Regarding the Emerson Carrera Grande Eco, it is one of the most powerful and efficient fans we sell. The Emerson ECO fans are some of our most highly recommended fans overall. You will certainly be happy with the airflow compared to fans of lesser caliber. Here is a link where you can Read More Aabout the Emerson Eco Fans.

  4. Question #9500 - Posted: 7/3/2014 1:55:05 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Modern Fan Model VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC

    View  model VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC
    VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/modernfan/model.asp?ProdNo=VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC

    QUESTION: Hello, First off, I love all the consumer information Hansen Wholesale provides. I'd love a clarification on something. You say that hugger fans don't work as well as regular ceiling fans. This makes total sense. However, why would the Modern Fan Velo Hugger be rated at the same 6650 CFM and 5.54 MPH wind speed as the regular Velo? (Is it because the blades are installed as low as possible on the hugger fan, thus negating the height benefits?)

    ANSWER: You are exactly correct. When installed with a standard downrod, the regular Velo hangs down the same distance as the Velo Hugger, so the airflow is the same.

  5. Question #9499 - Posted: 7/2/2014 11:30:33 PM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Savoy House Model SV-58-819-5WA-37

    View  model SV-58-819-5WA-37
    SV-58-819-5WA-37 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/savoyhouse/model.asp?ProdNo=SV-58-819-5WA-37

    QUESTION: Hello! Per the information on the site, the new DC motors, the Emerson K55XL, and other "induction" type motors are considered best quality. If that's the case, how do fans with smallish non-special motors (Say, Savoy House Indira, with 153 x 22mm motor) earn a 5 rating?

    ANSWER: There are exceptions. A 5 rating is not just based on the motor inside the fan, but the overall consideration of the quality of the components and performance. Most 153mm motors are only 12mm to 15mm tall and tend to be overworked. The motor used in the Indra is 22mm tall, which is very unusual. This is a special motor that Savoy House had designed for this fan and the performance and quality of the motor are excellent. The 3-blade Indra produces a whopping 8517 CFM and runs very smooth and quiet. The entire fan was designed to produce maximum airflow while reducing noise. The blades have a very special aerodynamic design and the fan runs perfectly quiet. When I saw this fan introduced at the lighting show in Dallas, I was very impressed. Overall, one of the best fans I have rated in years. A DC motor would have been nice...but was not necessary to earn a 5 in my book.

    Here is a link to the Savoy House Indra.

  6. Question #9496 - Posted: 6/19/2014 10:09:09 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model F513-WH

    View  model F513-WH
    F513-WH - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=F513-WH

    QUESTION: Hi, I have 4 rooms I'm thinking of installing fans. One is 10x14, 2 are 13x14, and a fourth is 23x15. For the first 3 I was considering Minka Aire F513. For the largest room I was thinking about Minka Aire MF-689. Will these be adequate? Thanks, Tom Kelley

    ANSWER: The Minka Aire F513 New Era fans will be great for the 3 smaller rooms. For the larger room, a single ceiling fan will not be adequate...you should install 2 fans. If you install 2 fans, then the F689 Kola-XL 60" fans would be a great choice. If you can only install a single fan, then I would recommend an even larger fan (up to 84") such as the Fanimation Odyn. Here are links to those resources: Large Ceiling Fans or The Fanimation Odyn. Please call us at: 1-800-201-1193 and we will be happy to discuss all of your options and help you make an educated decision.

  7. Question #9495 - Posted: 6/19/2014 9:59:26 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/fanfaqs.asp

    QUESTION: for a DC fan I must use solar power, I am looking for a very efficient fan around 72 inch for a vaulted living room, I have 3 sky lights, I can use one for solar, if I go this way what is the ball park figure for the solar unit for the fan., and how does it work at night. or should I get a very efficient ac ceiling fan Thank you Rob Tash

    ANSWER: All of the ceiling fans we sell are made to connect to AC current and there are no options to convert them to DC current from solar power. So for high efficiency, we would recommend any of our DC ceiling fans, but connected to AC current. Here is a link to all of our Ceiling Fans with DC Motors. For a super efficient DC fan without a light, I would recommend the Fanimation Keystone. Otherwise, just give us a call and we will be happy to help you choose the best fan for your application.

  8. Question #9494 - Posted: 5/10/2014 3:26:40 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Kichler Model KL-300146AP-37027OBB

    View  model KL-300146AP-37027OBB
    KL-300146AP-37027OBB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/kichler/model.asp?ProdNo=KL-300146AP-37027OBB

    QUESTION: The kitchler 58" arkwright fan with plywood blades. Your polished version with poly blades shows that it has plywood blades and a light. Your pewter with plywood blades says it has no blades and that no light is avail? The page also says there is an error with the blades? Does the polished version version listed as poly blades have the plywood blades and the light as listed? Does the pewter version with plywood come with the blades and does it include the light or is there one avail? Prices?

    ANSWER: Sorry for the confusion regarding the Kichler Arkwright fans, we did have some errors which I have now fixed. The bottom line is, the Kichler Arkwright fans come without blades or lights so you can pick and choose whichever combination suites your taste. We named them "Plywood" or "Polycarbonate" only to differentiate between what is shown in the pictures. But you can get any of the motor finishes with any of the blades (size, material or finish) with or without a light. The pictures and model numbers we created are just a few examples of the possible combinations.

  9. Question #9493 - Posted: 5/8/2014 9:00:50 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-54101

    View  model CA-54101
    CA-54101 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-54101

    QUESTION: Will remote automatically work with this fan or will I have to do any rewiring? The ceiling fan I have is worried directly and not to a wall switch.

    ANSWER: This remote is only designed to work with specific Casablanca ceiling fans, so the answer depends on the fan that you already have. The receiver wires into the canopy at the ceiling. No extra wiring is necessary to install the receiver aside from connecting it to the existing ceiling wiring and to the fan wiring. Please contact us to discuss your particular fan model.

  10. Question #9492 - Posted: 5/8/2014 8:47:59 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CFB65-2000-AB

    View  model CFB65-2000-AB
    CFB65-2000-AB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CFB65-2000-AB

    QUESTION: can i use the b65dm dark mahogony bentwood blades with the CF 2000ORB housing and motor. It would require ORB connections from blade to motor.

    ANSWER: No, these blades will only fit the Emerson Maui Bay ceiling fan blade holders. They are not made to work with any other model or brand. Not only because they will not fit, but the fan motor must be designed to handle the additional torque that larger blades like this create. Most blades are not interchangeable between models or brands.

Search & Compare
Energy Efficient Ceiling Fans
Ceiling Fans with Lights
Ceiling Fan Prices
CFM Airflow on High Speed
(Cubic Feet of Air/Minute)
Other Ceiling Fan Filters
Ceiling Fan Accessories
Need to fix your fan?

Energy Star Ceiling Fans and Lighting Energy Star Products Energy Star Ceiling Fans Energy Star Lighting

Consumer Sales
Product Info and Ordering
Phone: 1-800-201-1193
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm, Sat 7am-5pm, Sun 8am-6pm (PST)

Customer Service
Questions About Pending Orders
Phone: 1-800-607-2665
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Customer Service
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am-5pm (PST)

Trade/Resale Accounts
Resale, Contractors, Etc.
Phone: 1-800-365-3267
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm (PST)

Terms/Conditions/Privacy
About Us
Ceiling Fan Blog

Corporate Mailing Address and Warehouse
Hansen Wholesale 11132 Winners Circle Suite 100, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Thanks for choosing Hansen Wholesale
Copyright 1994-2014 Hansen Wholesale

The End