Ceiling Fans @ Hansen Wholesale
Ceiling Fans Experts Online Since 1994!
Why Buy From Hansen Wholesale?
Products Navigation Menu Homepage Ceiling Fans Guaranteed Lowest Prices Residential Lighting Fixtures Fireplace gas Logs Firepalce Decor and Accessories. Screens, Doors, Tools etc. Firemagic Barbecues Green Products - ENERGY STAR Ceiling fans and Lighting
Hansen Wholesale on Facebook Hansen Wholesale on Twitter Now accepting PayPal
NEW Eco Fans!The Most Efficient Ceiling Fans
Tell us your Ceiling Fan ideas!
Bookmark this page!

Ceiling Fans Reviews, Questions and Answers

Read what others are saying or asking about ceiling fans.
1681 to 1710 of 4642 Posts: Back |Start Over| 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... Next



1681. Question #6638 Posted: 9/16/2008 7:18:04 PM
BOUGHT THREE CEILING FANS AND HAD THEM PROFESSIONALLY INSTALLED, AND HE DOUBLE CHECKED TO MAKE SURE THE BOTTOM LIGHT GLOBLES WERE PROPERLY SECURE. TWO OF THE FANS BOTTOM LIGHT GLOBE FELL THAT SAME DAY AND WERE BROKEN AND THE THIRD ONE FELL OFF ON THE NEXT DAY. LOVED THE LOOK OF THE COMPLETE FAN, BUT WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED WHEN WE HAD TO REMOVE THE BOTTOM LIGHT FIXTURE. NOT THE SAME! DID CALLED HUNTER COMPANY AND INFORMED THEM OF THE DANGER OF THE CEILING FAN MODEL 28194.

Answer: "Quite frankly, you are the first to ever reported this problem to us. Although your installer claims that they were installed correctly, I would have my doubts...what are the odds of you having 3 fans that had this problem when we have not heard of it happening to others? We had this fan hanging in a showroom of ours for over 2 years without a problem. What did Hunter have to say about this?"


1682. Question #6637 Posted: 9/16/2008 6:45:04 PM
when buying a ceiling fan should I buy a de hummer switch also

Answer: "If quiet operation is important to you, then the most important thing to consider when purchasing a ceiling fan is the quality of the fan. Any controls you purchase for the fan should be made by the same manufacturer and should be designed specifically to work with the fan you purchase. Please call us so we can discuss the differences in quality and performance between the various fans you wish to consider."


1683. Question #6636 Posted: 9/16/2008 5:15:24 PM
I am looking for a replacement light kit for the hampton bay ceiling fan by the name of the pilot. Are you able to get ahold of this for us? thank you

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1684. Question #6632 Posted: 9/16/2008 11:55:00 AM
What 36 " Downrod will fit a Hampton Bay Ceiling Fan and where can I purchase one?

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1685. Question #6629 Posted: 9/16/2008 9:36:45 AM
We bought a Harbor Breeze 52" Fair Isle Ceiling Fan Item # 24374 Model #F152BNK5Lk. we did not get an instruction book with it. Could we please get the info on Email. Thank you

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1686. Question #6627 Posted: 9/16/2008 7:40:58 AM
which light kit fits the Hampton Bay "Altura" 68" ceiling Fan

Answer: "Hampton Bay ceiling fans are sold only by Home Depot, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Hampton Bay fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Home Depot for questions regarding their products. For Hampton Bay fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Hampton Bay fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/hampton-bay-ceiling-fans.asp"


1687. Question #6624 Posted: 9/15/2008 5:20:46 PM
HOW DO I GET PARTS NEED BRACKET THAT HOLDS BLADE

Answer: "What brand and model of fan do you own, they are all different."


1688. Question #6623 Posted: 9/15/2008 5:01:07 PM
I recently pruchased Harbor Breeze light kit # 156605-4 lights. The pictures on the box indicates that the rim of the globes are circled in black. I did not know that they are not circled in black until I had the kit installed and ready to attach the globes. Did I get a set that missed the black paint? I am really disappointed. That was what made me pick that kit over another. Thank you. Deb

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1689. Question #6621 Posted: 9/15/2008 2:22:51 PM
I am looking for a remote control for my ceiling fan. Could you tell me where to find one.

Answer: "What brand and model of fan do you own?"


1690. Question #6619 Posted: 9/15/2008 12:28:09 PM
I need a BM cbb61 cap for my fan.

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1691. Question #6618 Posted: 9/15/2008 11:42:58 AM
It is a CCG-51. Previous question: How do I change the night lights on the fan with the globe above the fan blades. Do I have to take blades off before dropping the globe?

Answer: "What brand is this...and please respond to this email rather than posting your reply as a question on our website. This way I have a copy of the correspondence."


1692. Question #6613 Posted: 9/15/2008 9:21:40 AM
CHANGE DIRECTION OF BLADES

Answer: "Can you please be more specific. I at least need to know the brand and model of fan you are referring to and more details about your question."


1693. Question #6611 Posted: 9/15/2008 7:42:50 AM
How do I change the night lights on the fan with the globe above the fan blades. Do I have to take blades off before dropping the globe?

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1694. Question #6606 Posted: 9/14/2008 7:37:59 PM
I have a harbor breeze ceiling fan w/lights. I have a remote that operates both. fan & lights were working fine last week (with remote)but now not working. I checked my wall light switch to make sure they were on, I flipped the chain for fan & light, checked battery in remote - still does not work. Is there a reset button on fan? Any suggestions on how to get it to work?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1695. Question #6601 Posted: 9/14/2008 11:24:36 AM
i have a harbor breeze triton, model #136954. i have lost instructions on installing. i need info on placing transmittor in fan for remote control. pls adv.

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1696. Question #6593 Posted: 9/13/2008 11:10:29 AM
how do you get a cap for a harboe breeze fan if you do not want to use the lighting

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1697. Question #6589 Posted: 9/12/2008 5:25:25 PM
Can you tell me where the reverse switch is for the 52-in. Halston II Ceiling fan?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1698. Question #6585 Posted: 9/12/2008 7:24:07 AM
how to repair the light pull chain when stuck on harbor breeze

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1699. Question #6580 Posted: 9/11/2008 7:22:10 PM
I bought 52 inch Armitage fan,item # 20776.I found that the fan's speed switch broke, I didn't open my fan yet. I want to know what kind of fan switch I need to buy for replacement because there were two different kinds of switches.So which one should I buy, the 3 speed-4 wire fan switch or the 3 speed 5-8 wire fan switch. Thank-you.

Answer: "The Armitage fan is a Harbor Breeze ceiling fan. Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1700. Question #6563 Posted: 9/10/2008 4:48:15 PM
WHAT IS THE CODE FOR THE REMOTE TO TRANSMITTER?

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1701. Question #6555 Posted: 9/9/2008 3:40:08 PM
we bought a harbor breeze weston 2 and it has a nasty rubber smell evertime we turn it on. We then went out and replace it w/another one and it has the same smell what should we do now?

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1702. Question #6554 Posted: 9/9/2008 3:38:54 PM
I have an avion ceilling fan and light with a remote control which I have used without problem for 1 1/2 years. It stopped and electrician said I need to replace the entire fan. I am trying to find information on Avion as the fan was over not cheap when I purchased it at costco. I'm not an electrician, but it doesn't seem right that there are no replacement parts or anything available to fix this fan? Do you know where i can get information on this company about possible repairs and parts?

Answer: "Not likely that you will find parts for your Avion fan. Avion fans are rather cheap as far as the average cost of a good quality fan goes. Both Costco and Wal-Mart import these directly from China and they do not import replacement parts, so your electrician is giving you good advice. I would suggest giving us a call so we can explain the difference between a low quality and high quality fan...there are big differences...and yes, quite a variance in the price range."


1703. Question #6553 Posted: 9/9/2008 2:11:05 PM
how do you balance a ceiling fan so it doesn't wobble?

Answer: "Please refer to our ceiling fan FAQ page where we go into detail regarding this topic. How to balance a ceiling fan that wobbles"


1704. Question #6552 Posted: 9/9/2008 1:33:22 PM
need brushed brass holding bar

Answer: "What do you mean by holding bar?"


1705.
See This Fan
#6550 Posted: 9/9/2008 10:03:31 AM
Do you have a ultra modern ceiling fan that has a higher airflow rating. I have been told that Enigma had an outstanding airflow than the above Mach 1 How is this determined. thanks.john

Answer: "Not sure who told you that the Enigma would move more air than the Montecarlo Mach I fan. The Enigma is an ultra modern fan, but it is designed for decorative use, not for air movement. We give the Enigma an airflow rating of 2 (out of 5), which is the lowest of all fans on our site. The Mach I has a rating of 3, which is better, but we have contemporary style fans that have an airflow rating of 5 as well. Simply use our ceiling fan navigational search on the left side of our ceiling fan homepage to select contemporary style, then use the sort-by filter to sort the results by Best Airflow and you will find the contemporary fans listed by their performance from best to worst. I would take a close look at the Emerson Odyssey or Casablanca Stealth. However, you will be best off just giving us a call. Here is a link that does what I described: High Performance Contemporary Ceiling Fans"


1706. Question #6548 Posted: 9/8/2008 10:51:07 PM
can the remote control module on a ceiling fan be bypassed or dismissed so a wall switch-dimmer can be used?

Answer: "That depends on the brand and model of the fan and whether or not the remote was a built-in or add-on version. What brand and model of fan do you own?"


1707. Question #6547 Posted: 9/8/2008 10:02:59 PM
Does varing the speed of the ceiling fan consume less / more elecricity ?

Answer: "Just like a car, higher speed requires more energy. But at a higher speed, you will feel cooler, so you should be able to lower the thermostat of your air conditioner more, which will save you far more energy than the cost of operating your fan on high speed. The cost difference between low and high speed may be as little as 2 cents per hour...where on high speed, a good fan will only cost about 3 1/2 cents per hour to operate. So statistically a fan may consume over 50% more energy on high speed than on low...which does not sound good. But when you look at the actual cost, it is so cheap to run a fan on any speed that the statistic is misleading and meaningless. I guess you could compare this by saying OK, 10 grains of sand costs 10 times more than one grain of sand...but who cares...because the cost of 10 grains of sand is so insignificant anyway."


1708. Question #6536 Posted: 9/7/2008 5:46:31 PM
Lost instructions how do you install the remote control for the harbour breeze fan.

Answer: "Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, it is their own house brand. We do NOT recommend or offer support for Harbor Breeze fans, nor do we have access to their documentation or replacement parts. Please contact Lowes for questions regarding their products. For Harbor Breeze fan parts, try calling Mike Evans at: 979-553-3260 and tell him that Hansen Wholesale referred you. You can also read what others are saying about Harbor Breeze fans here: http://www.hansenwholesale.com/harbor-breeze-ceiling-fans.asp"


1709. Question #6534 Posted: 9/7/2008 3:34:36 PM
blades are scraping how do i fix

Answer: "What brand and model of fan are you referring to?"


1710. Question #6527 Posted: 9/6/2008 4:03:51 PM
I have a 52" weathered iron Aloha Breeze fan and the capacitor appears to have melted, light works but fan won't turn. Purchased at Wal-Mart in June - any suggestions on where/how to get parts? rsmith014@centurytel.net

Answer: "I would suggest you buy a better quality fan. The Aloha Breeze fans sold at Wal-Mart are about the lowest quality fans on the market and are not worth fixing in my opinion."


1681 to 1710 of 4642 Posts: Back |Start Over| 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 ... Next



Have a Question About? Ask an Expert!
Ask Your Questions Here!
(500 characters max)

*Name: 
*Email:  
Phone:  
Your information is kept private. Leave your phone# if you wish to speak directly to an expert (recommended)!

(We only respond to questions about brands that we sell)

Answers to Recent Ceiling Fans Questions Posted To This Page
  1. Question #9482 - Posted: 4/15/2014 9:07:09 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55061

    View  model CA-55061
    CA-55061 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55061

    QUESTION: The add shows a 4 speed wall control with a lite control. Is that included in the price of the 55061 Casablanca fan?

    ANSWER: The Panama Gallery fan does include the 4 speed wall control at the price published on our site. The optional 99020 hand held remote control is also included FREE for a limited time. (That offer may have expired by the time other visitors read this posting).

  2. Question #9481 - Posted: 4/11/2014 8:28:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/default.asp

    QUESTION: what is best company of fans

    ANSWER: Here is a link to an article that talks about "Who Makes The Best Ceiling Fans".

  3. Question #9480 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:41:59 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/recommendations.asp

    QUESTION: how big of a fan will I need for a room this big 20 feet wide 30 feet long and 26feet hith

    ANSWER: Your room is too large for any single ceiling fan. I would recommend 2 60" to 72" fans and you will most likely need to purchase two 6 foot long downrods and a downrod coupler for each fan so you can join the downrods together to create 12 foot long downrods. If you can only install a single ceiling fan, I would suggest using an 80" fan. Please call us so we can go over your options and help you select the best fan(s) for your application. Call: 1-800-201-1193. You can also email pictures of your room to gregt@hansenwholesale.com.

  4. Question #9477 - Posted: 4/8/2014 1:33:05 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-55021

    View  model CA-55021
    CA-55021 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-55021

    QUESTION: will a 1994 wall for a intelertouch and rods work with a new fan ?

    ANSWER: No, the inteli-touch system is antiquated and not compatible with new Casablanca fans. Casablanca has also changed their mounting hardware and downrods, so the older downrods will not work either.

  5. Question #9473 - Posted: 4/4/2014 8:12:01 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/sizes.asp

    QUESTION: We have a small office, 9 feet by 11 feet. We just put in a wall to wall, floor to ceiling built in cabinet. The ceiling fan, which centered in the center of the ceiling, is not now. It is closer to the built in and it seems more air is being pushed toward the built in. Is this the effect of the built in? Can anything be done to push more air to the desk, which is opposite the built in?

    ANSWER: The built in cabinet is likely impeding the natural airflow pattern of the fan, which can cause it to move less air. Several options: 1) Relocate the fan closer to the desk. 2) Buy a larger fan. 3) Buy a more powerful fan of the same size. The amount of airflow a fan is capable of producing is measured in CFM (Cubic Feet of Airflow per Minute). You will find it easy to compare the CFM between all of the fans on our site (where CFM is available). Give us a call and we will be happy to go over these options in more detail. If you can email me some pictures of your room, I will be happy to take a look and see if there is anything else I can suggest. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

  6. Question #9472 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:30:36 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF955WW

    View  model CF955WW
    CF955WW - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF955WW

    QUESTION: Is it possible to use dimmable CFL bulgs in Midway Eco and will remote allow them to dim?

    ANSWER: Unfortunately the Emerson Midway Eco remote does not have a dimming function, so although you could install dimmable CFL bulbs, you would not be able to dim them. As I have mentioned previously, the lack of dimming capability is the only complaint we get about this fan...and rightfully so. This is a problem for virtually ALL ceiling fans with lights from ALL brands that meet Energy Star requirements. If you really need dimming capability and are looking for a ceiling fan that has a DC motor, I would suggest you consider the Casablanca DC Stealth. The DC Stealth does not meet Energy Star requirements because it incorporates a 100 watt halogen bulb, but it does have a super efficient DC motor. Casablanca chose to go that way in order to meet the needs of people looking for a high quality contemporary style ceiling fan with a super efficient DC motor and a dimmable light. Here is a link to the: Casablanca DC Stealth Model 59105 in White.

  7. Question #9470 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:17:20 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF787ORB-72

    View  model CF787ORB-72
    CF787ORB-72 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF787ORB-72

    QUESTION: Model CF787ORB comes with a 4 speed wall control. How does it reverse the fan blades direction ? It is located at 20feet off the ground

    ANSWER: The Emerson Carrera Grande has a manual reverse switch on the motor housing. Because your ceiling is so high, reversing the fan manually is obviously not going to happen. Emerson makes a special remote control transmitter and receiver that is capable of reversing the fan. This remote can be installed as a wall control and also be used as a hand held remote. Here is a link to the components: SR650-RC212. They also have another remote only option with a receiver that cannot be used as a wall control. Here is a link to that system: SR600-RC212. Although the receiver is not shown in the picture, it is included in the model that we are selling.

    Keep in mind that in order for these to work, you must install the receiver unit in the canopy of the fan when you install the fan. If you do not install it then, you will have to get up there to do it later...so be sure to purchase these components along with your fan. Also, rather than using the links above to purchase these parts, you can simply add them to your original fan purchase by clicking on the orange button labeled "Controls" below the picture of the fan on the main product details page...or just give us a call and we will make sure you get everything you need.

  8. Question #9469 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:02:18 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/search.asp

    QUESTION: Where can I find a replacement globe for my harborside breeze Wakefield ceiling fan?

    ANSWER: Harbor Breeze ceiling fans are sold only by Lowes, so you will need to contact them to see if they can supply you with the globe you need.

  9. Question #9468 - Posted: 4/3/2014 8:01:15 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF875SPB

    View  model CF875SPB
    CF875SPB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF875SPB

    QUESTION: I am looking for an Emerson crystal LX ceiling fan CF875SPB that I understand has been discontinued. Can you find one for me?

    ANSWER: It has been about 10 years since Emerson made that fan...so we ran out of stock many years ago. I am pretty confident that you will not find any dealers that have one. It was a nice looking fan with the illuminated crystal motor housing, but compared to fans made today, it did not move enough air (the motor was too small in order to accommodate the lights that lit up the crystal). Here is a link to view all of the flushmount/hugger ceiling fans that we currently have available: Flushmount Ceiling Fans.

  10. Question #9466 - Posted: 4/3/2014 7:45:49 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model F803-TL

    View  model F803-TL
    F803-TL - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=F803-TL

    QUESTION: How do I reverse my Minka Aire Model F803-TL ceiling fan without the wireless remote. The remote unit has begun to fail and will not power up. I have switch the wireless unit to a regular wall mounted fan control. However, I need to change the direction of the blade spin and I do not see a direction switch on the fan itself. How do I rectify this issue. Many thanls

    ANSWER: There is no method of reversing the Minka Aire Artemis ceiling fan other than with the remote control or wall control that was/is made for the fan. Generic remotes do not have a compatible reverse function and there is no reverse switch on the fan motor housing. Please contact Minka Aire customer support so they can determine the correct replacement parts (remote transmitter and receiver) for your fan since they have changed them over the years. Once you have determined the part numbers you need, you can call us to order them. Here is a link to their contact info: Minka Aire Customer Support.

Search & Compare
Energy Efficient Ceiling Fans
Ceiling Fans with Lights
Ceiling Fan Prices
CFM Airflow on High Speed
(Cubic Feet of Air/Minute)
Other Ceiling Fan Filters
Ceiling Fan Accessories
Need to fix your fan?

Energy Star Ceiling Fans and Lighting Energy Star Products Energy Star Ceiling Fans Energy Star Lighting

Consumer Sales
Product Info and Ordering
Phone: 1-800-201-1193
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm, Sat 7am-5pm, Sun 8am-6pm (PST)

Customer Service
Questions About Pending Orders
Phone: 1-800-607-2665
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Customer Service
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am-5pm (PST)

Trade/Resale Accounts
Resale, Contractors, Etc.
Phone: 1-800-365-3267
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm (PST)

Terms/Conditions/Privacy
About Us
Ceiling Fan Blog

Corporate Mailing Address and Warehouse
Hansen Wholesale 11132 Winners Circle Suite 100, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Thanks for choosing Hansen Wholesale
Copyright 1994-2014 Hansen Wholesale

The End