Why Buy From Hansen Wholesale?
 
Products Navigation Menu Homepage Ceiling Fans Guaranteed Lowest Prices Residential Lighting Fixtures Fireplace gas Logs Firepalce Decor and Accessories. Screens, Doors, Tools etc. Firemagic Barbecues Green Products - ENERGY STAR Ceiling fans and Lighting
Hansen Wholesale on Facebook Hansen Wholesale on Twitter Now accepting PayPal
NEW Eco Fans!The Most Efficient Ceiling Fans
Tell us your Ceiling Fan ideas!
Bookmark this page!

Ceiling Fans Reviews, Questions and Answers

Read what others are saying or asking about ceiling fans.
151 to 180 of 4660 Posts: Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



151. Question #9275 Posted: 1/28/2012 11:31:53 AM
The description forMontecarlo DC52 (DC Motor) Ceiling Fan Model 5DCR52RB states "Comes with 7 Speed hand held remote control system with reverse. Included with DC52 fans" but in specifications it says 3 speed, So, is the fan 3 or 7 speed?

Answer: "The Montecarlo DC52 ceiling fans do in fact come with a 7 speed remote control. The reference to 3 speeds was a mistake on our website and has been corrected. Thanks for pointing this out."


152. Question #9270 Posted: 1/28/2012 10:51:49 AM
i have a eastview ceiling fan model l 1062 can i oil the motor if so where and what causes the humming noise

Answer: "The only ceiling fans made that are designed to be oiled are the Hunter Original cast iron ceiling fans. All other fans have sealed bearings and are not designed to be oiled. The Eastview ceiling fan you own is a Harbor Breeze ceiling fan, which is sold by Lowes. Harbor Breeze is their own house brand and we do not recommend them or offer support for them. Fans like yours that are sold at home centers are generally very inexpensive low quality models that are mass produced in China and imported directly by the mass merchant. These types of ceiling fans tend to make noise and there is usually nothing you can do to get rid of it short of replacing the fan with a better quality brand like those you see on our website.

Use this link on our site to learn more about ceiling fan quality and Find Out Who Makes the Best Ceiling Fans."



153. Question #9269 Posted: 1/12/2012 4:02:30 PM
We are looking for a clear globe about 10 inchs accross with a center hole for a pull chain and a secound hole about 1 " off center for a second pull chain. The first pull c hain is for the light and the second pull chain is for the fan.

Answer: "Unfortunately we cannot find replacement globes based on dimensions or descriptions since they are rarely interchangeable between brands due to the way they are attached. If you email me some pictures of your fan and the broken glass I may recognize it. You can also look on the top of the fan motor for a label that has the brand and model number. Email me that along with your pictures and I'll see if I can be more help. Email this info to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

It may also be easier to simply replace the entire light fixture if it is the kind that attaches separately to the bottom of the fan. I will know once I see your pictures. "



154. Question #9265 Posted: 1/8/2012 10:02:16 AM
RE Minka Aire F842-SDBK Ceiling Fan, The top of the fan will be visiable from our second floor balcony. Is the top of the fan closed or open? Can you provide a picture looking down on the fan? Thank you John

Answer: "Although we do not have any pictures of the Minka Aire Vintagecraft ceiling fan taken from a vantage point above the fan, I can assure you that the fan is not open on top, so it will look just fine from your second floor balcony."


155.
See This Fan
#9264 Posted: 1/8/2012 9:43:20 AM
Is there a shorter downrod for the Concept I? I like it better than the Concept II but have ceilings that are only 7 foot 11.

Answer: "The Minka Aire Concept I ceiling fan does not have a shorter downrod option. It comes with both 3 1/2" and 6" downrods in the box. The measurement from ceiling to blades is 13" with the 3 1/2" downrod, which will put the fan 2" lower than building code requirements. For ceilings lower than 8 feet, you certainly should be looking at flushmounted ceiling fans. I would highly recommend The Minka Aire Concept II."


156. Question #9251 Posted: 12/31/2011 9:16:28 AM
We have a Casablanca Airflow Builder's Choice Gallery Edition installed in 2009. We've recently remove 2 floors worth of chimney which shook the house quite a bit. When the light on the fan is turned on from the wall switch ( not near or associated with chimney chute) the light bulbs blink and will not steadily light. The bulbs were switched out and the problem still occurs. I appreciate any suggestions you may offer. Thanks for your time.

Answer: "2 things to check:

1) Check all electrical wiring connections between the fan and the ceiling and where the light fixture connects to the fan.
2) Make sure you have light bulbs that are NOT a higher wattage than the fixture is rated for. The US Gov. has placed restrictions on the maximum wattage for ceiling fan lights and requires certain types of light fixtures to have "Limiters" or "Fuses" that are triggered when the wattage exceeds 190 watts. "



157. Question #9250 Posted: 12/31/2011 9:12:53 AM
HamptonBay Set f c remote.replaced the batteries and now it says it needs programming. No user instructions avail. Any ideas please?

Answer: "Hampton Bay is a Home Depot house brand, so they are not sold anywhere else. You are going to need to contact Home Depot to see if they are willing to help you with their own product. We provide service and support for our own customers or for those who are considering purchasing one of our fans and have related questions."


158. Question #9233 Posted: 12/22/2011 12:51:39 PM
I have a Concord Y-218A fan trying to figure how to get top light assembly to work.

Answer: "We do not recommend or sell Concord ceiling fans nor do we offer support for them. I suggest you contact the manufacturer by using this link: Concord Ceiling Fans "


159. Question #9232 Posted: 12/16/2011 8:48:30 AM
Do you offer free shipping on selected items due to the holidays or do you offer free shipping year around?

Answer: "We offer FREE shipping year around. However, the selected items we offer free shipping for will vary depending on the season. Right now during the holidays, we offer FREE shipping on the most items."


160.
See This Fan
#9231 Posted: 12/15/2011 5:15:06 PM
I could not find a switch? on this fan to reverse directions.How do I accomplish that? Thanks for your time!

Answer: "There is a reverse button on the remote control, not on the fan. Look for the button that has 2 arrows pointing in opposite directions."


161.
See This Fan
#9229 Posted: 12/15/2011 4:46:40 PM
My room is 25long and I would like to use 2 Minka Aire Wing fans. Just reading that this fan is not recommended for use with 2 fans. Why?

Answer: "It is the control that is not recommended for use with more than a single fan. This holds true with virtually all remote controlled ceiling fans. The reason manufacturers (and us) do not recommend using a single remote to operate multiple fans is that there is almost always a syncing problem. The remotes are capable of transmitting their commands anywhere from 10 to 40 feet. The operating distance is very inconsistent because it is affected dramatically by the level of the batteries.

So at times it might work fine, but you will eventually come upon a day where one fan responds to the push of a button, but the other does not and you now have 2 fans that are out of sync...one off-the other on, one on high speed and the other on low or any other number of disperate modes. Getting them synced again requires you to walk around the room attempting to find a location where one fan responds to the control and the other does not so that you can get the modes to match up. So, we do not recommend using any single remote control or RF wall control to operate more than one fan in any case. Other websites or retailers will tell you differently...because it is entirely plausible to set both fans to the same frequency and make it work for a time. But as you may have gathered from the scenario I described, it will inevitably be the cause of much frustration.

Each of the Wing ceiling fans comes with its own remote control...so just use them independently and you will be much more satisfied. "



162. Question #9227 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:40:25 PM
looking for old order black and white globe for fan light . it was a fan kit at lowes about 6 month

Answer: "Fans sold by Lowe's are usually the "Harbor Breeze" brand, which is their own house brand and not sold anywhere else. Often times, the glass shades are made specifically for the fan and there are no generic globes that fit. It is not uncommon that broken glass shades on these types of fans are not replaceable since Lowe's does not normally import replacement globes from China when they ship over their fans. If you can email me some pictures of your fan I may be able to offer some other insight. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


163. Question #9224 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:31:09 PM
what do I idenitfy who made my ceiling fan?

Answer: "Almost all ceiling fans have a label attached to the top of the fan motor or motor housing. If it is a hugger fan, you will have to remove the fan from the ceiling to find the label. If it hangs from a downrod, you can usually get up on a ladder and tilt the fan to look at the top of the motor and view the label. If all else fails, email me a picture of the fan and I'll try to give you more insight. I will also want to know what it is that you are trying to accomplish once you find the make and model. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com"


164.
See This Fan
#9222 Posted: 12/15/2011 2:23:31 PM
We bought this fan for our baby room and absolutely love it. However, the contractor did not know about the 3 wire installation and installed the fan using only two wires (he did not use the provided switch as there were 2 wires). Now, the fan is continually working and we are unable to shut it off. The light switch on the wall turns both the fan and light on. Is there a way to install a toggle switch on the side fo the fan to shut the fan on and off? What other options do we have?

Answer: "Minka Aire makes an upgraded wall control that is compatible with your fan that works from a single hot wire (2 wire installation). It is model WC223 and is shown as an option on our website when you view the fan product page and click on the "controls" button. Here is a link directly to the optional control where you can order it: Minka Aire WC223 Remote Wall Control.

The main difference between this control and the one that comes with the fan is that the control actually sends a radio frequency signal to the fan just like a remote control. So there is a receiver unit that comes with the control and has to be mounted to the ceiling fan inside the canopy. The receiver is wired between the wires that come from the ceiling and the wires that go to the fan. So in order to use this control, you must install the receiver unit.

Minka Aire also offers an optional remote control that works with the Spacesaver ceiling fan, which also requires a receiver unit to be installed in the fan...so the wall control option is likely your best choice. In any case, here is a link to the remote control: Minka Aire RC223 Ceiling Fan Remote Control.

Both controls come with the receiver, which you will see in the pictures. "



165. Question #9221 Posted: 12/6/2011 8:04:12 PM
We have just built a home on a VERY WINDY point. Our porch ceiling fans blades have already broken off from the wind. Is there a brace or some way we can have an outdoor ceiling fan and survive the strong winds?

Answer: "No, there is no brace for outdoor ceiling fans that helps protect them from wind. Broken blades and blade holders are very common in windy conditions, particularly for those who have purchased lower quality fans from home centers like Home Depot or Lowe's. Even some of the better quality brands still have problems in windy conditions.

Because I get so many questions about things like this, I have written editorial on our website to help our customers make better decisions when shopping for their fans. Please read the info on our outdoor ceiling fans page as it directly addresses your problem. The info about high winds is about half way down the page: Outdoor Ceiling Fans for Windy Conditions. "



166.
See This Fan
#9219 Posted: 12/5/2011 5:52:17 PM
WHat are the CFM compared to the Keistone?

Answer: "The 60" Fanimation Keistone produces 6,466 CFM while the 60" Fanimation Landan produces 6134 CFM. They both have super efficient DC motors, so they use very little electricity. The Landan is ENERGY STAR qualified and the Keistone is not. All in all either fan is a great choice. I will note that the Keistone is also available in a 72" version, which provides 8,895 CFM and is even more energy efficient, so if you have a very large room, this might be the best choice.

Here is a page that compares the specifications of all 3 of these fans side by side: Compare the Keistone to the Landan."



167. Question #9216 Posted: 12/2/2011 1:46:46 AM
Can you get the Casablanca Stealth Ceiling Fan Model 3268Z with an IR sensor for the remote instead of a radio frequency? I am looking for a high performance ceiling fan (DC Motor or comparable) at least 54 inch or larger diameter in a graphite or rubbed bronze color that will work with an IR all in one remote. I would also prefer an uplight and downlight feature. I like the look of the above mentioned fan with metal and wood combination but a clean sleek look to it.

Answer: "Casablanca does not make any remote controls that use infrared light. As a matter of fact, almost all ceiling fan remote controls now use radio frequency due to the unreliability if IR remotes as well as the short range in which they operate. In the past, it was difficult to get an IR remote to work consistently because you had to aim it just right. The radio frequency remote controls used today do not have to be aimed and work from over 2 times the distance. The only problem with RF remotes is that sometimes there are conflicts between the frequency of the remote and that of other devices in the home...or even a neighbor. Because the frequency can be changed, these problems are usually easily solved.

Was there a particular reason why you want an IR remote instead of an RF remote? "



168. Question #9215 Posted: 11/28/2011 2:42:22 PM
my home is 10 yrs old and we have been changing all fans to antique brass. in our master bath there are 2 existing lites, the jboxes SEEM to be only nailed,supported from one side so my first install seems to lean...question, is there a easy fix to get support to the other joist for the other side of the jbox without having to cut up sheetrock ? its the bottom floor of 2 story.

Answer: "You can use an adjustable fan brace. To install one, you would remove the junction box from below. Insert the brace into the ceiling through the hole where the j-box was. Twist it so that it expands until it is wedged between the 2 joists. Use the bracket that comes with the fan brace to attach the junction box to the brace and then install your fan. There are a couple braces to choose from and here are the links:

. "



169.
See This Fan
#9211 Posted: 11/26/2011 7:50:25 PM
What are other comparable fans that are WET rated and 52" or larger? Looking to stay around 200 bucks but want to see alternatives. Does this Carrera veranda fan come with a warranty? We don't know Emerson very well so are looking for alternatives. Thanks!

Answer: "Here is a link to our selection of Outdoor Wet Rated Ceiling Fans. You can use the filters on the left side of the page to narrow down your choices based on size, finish and style. The default sort is by highest quality and performance, so you will automatically see the models we recommend first (within the top 20 results). If you want specific advice, please call us and we will be happy to go through the various options and compare them for you. If you want specific advice, please call us and we will be happy to go through the various options and compare them for you.

FYI: The Carrera Veranda is a fantastic outdoor wet rated ceiling fan. Great quality and performance, making it one of your best choices in this price range. Emerson Electric is one of the oldest ceiling fan manufacturers having started making ceiling fans in the USA in 1895, just a few years after Hunter. They make a much higher quality product than most other ceiling fan manufacturers and are only sold at ceiling fan specialty shops rather than mass merchants, which is why they are less recognized by the average consumer. To find out why Emerson ceiling fans are a great choice, read about Emerson Ceiling Fans here!. You may also want to read this article: Who Makes the Best Ceiling Fans."



170. Question #9210 Posted: 11/26/2011 12:46:57 PM
Looking for Hunter outdoor deiling fan #21955

Answer: "The Hunter fan model 21955 is the Hunter Mariner, which is a low end fan that Hunter makes exclusively for Home Depot. We do not sell or recommend this particular Hunter fan. Please call us and we will be happy to help you choose a higher quality fan that is reasonably priced. We have over 2,000 ceiling fans to choose from, many of them being rated for use outdoors. Call: 1-800-201-1193 and we will be happy to discuss the differences between higher quality fans and those made for and sold by mass merchants."


171. Question #9203 Posted: 11/26/2011 12:26:17 PM
Can this fan be operated with remotee control? Can it be added at a later date? Will it accept a extention from a old hunter unit IE 24 year old cast motor type? thanks Chuck

Answer: "Yes, you can add a remote control to the Hunter Paramount XP. I would recommend buying a new downrod since there have been changes in the way they are threaded and attached over the years. You can select the downrod and remote by clicking on the appropriate orange buttons below the picture of the fan on the product detail page where it says "Choose custom options here"."


172. Question #9200 Posted: 11/26/2011 12:20:56 PM
I want a ceiling fan overhead of my bed to be able to feel the air blowing on the bed... is a 52" fan for "up to 20X20 rooms" not going to do that but rather blow air outside of the blade radius? Or will it work? My room is in the 13"X15" range.

Answer: "A 52" ceiling fan will work just fine if it is installed directly above the bed...or very close to that. The majority of airflow that you feel from a ceiling fan is in the column of air directly beneath the fan that is the diameter of the blade span. The further away from that column of air you get, the less air you feel (dramatically). Your room is about the same size as my bedroom and I have a 52" fan installed just over the foot of the bed and it works perfectly. Just make sure you buy a good quality fan that has an airflow rating over 6,000 CFM and you will be quite satisfied. BTW, a 52" fan is too small for a 20 x 20 room. A room that size should be using a 60" to 72" fan."


173. Question #9194 Posted: 11/26/2011 12:06:04 PM
would like to order a ceiling fan from an agent I live in canada what number can I call?

Answer: "For those who live outside the continental USA and cannot reach us through our 800 number, please call us at: 1-562-594-1249."


174. Question #9192 Posted: 11/26/2011 12:00:24 PM
Is it correct when turning on a ceiling fan, if you want the slowest setting too select the fastest first let the fan build up some speed then turn the ceiling fan down too the slower setting. I believe that turning the fan too the slowest setting first will labour and stress the motor. thank you.

Answer: "It does not matter whether you start your ceiling fan on the highest or lowest setting, providing you have a quality ceiling fan. Cheaper fans from home centers may wear out if they are always started on the lowest setting, but we have had no issues with the fans we sell starting them in this manner. As a matter of fact, some of our fans are actually set up to start on the lowest speed."


175. Question #9189 Posted: 11/26/2011 11:53:21 AM
Bedroom ceiling fan - need one that is extremely quiet. What brand or specifications would you recommend.

Answer: "Any of the fans on our site that have a quality rating of 4 or 5 will run dead quiet and are great for bedrooms. Without knowing the size of the bedroom, I cannot make any specific recommendations. For more info and recommendations, please read more about Who makes the best ceiling fans."


176.
See This Fan
#9187 Posted: 11/26/2011 11:47:52 AM
I am interested in buying (2) minka air flyte F531-L-BN-MG fans to be used side by side in the same room. Will (1) wall control transmitter control both fans if all 16 set code combinations are the same on the transmitter and both receivers?

Answer: "It is possible to operate 2 fans from a single wall control, but not recommended by us or the manufacturer. The reason is that the transmitters only operate between 30 and 40 feet from the fan and as you get further away, the less reliable the communication will be between the transmitter and receiver. The odds are that your fans will become out of sync and you will end up quite frustrated trying to turn them both on and off at the same time. My suggestion would be to purchase separate remote controls for each fan so that you can operate them independently with no frustration. This way you do not have to wire an additional wall control for the second fan."


177. Question #9182 Posted: 11/23/2011 7:09:50 PM
HI, I got a new fan from you guys from lows and it didnt come with a instructions to program the remote i was wondering if i could get instructions by email?

Answer: "Sorry, we do not sell fans form Lowes. They have their own brand of fans called Harbor Breeze. Please contact Lowes for any questions you have about their products."


178. Question #9179 Posted: 11/21/2011 1:16:41 AM
Can i use any light fixture kit on my hunter celing fan?

Answer: "No, Hunter has their own way of mounting light fixtures to their fans, so other brands will not fit. The finishes rarely match either.

You will need to purchase a Hunter fixture for your Hunter fan. But also, you must be sure that Hunter even makes fixtures that fit your particular model. Do you know the model number of the fan you own? If so, let me know and I'll see if I canít check to see what fits your fan. Or try emailing me some pictures of your fan. Email to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com "



179. Question #9178 Posted: 11/21/2011 1:15:11 AM
Are downroads interchangeable across brands. We will replace (ordering soon) some old hunters with the Minka aire I52 and are hoping to keep the original downrods. Colors match, but I wonder about diameters and threads. thanks!

Answer: "No, downrods are not typically interchangeable between brands...and particularly between Hunter and other brands. Yes, the threads and diameter are different, as well as the drilled holes and location of the holes that are used to mount the fan to the pole. You will need to purchase a new downrod and use it along with all of the mounting hardware that comes with the Minka Aire fan."


180. Question #9177 Posted: 11/21/2011 1:13:25 AM
Need advice to remove ceiling fan Casablanca Model No. CB 184440 from the ceiling. The fan is so tight to the ceiling I cannot get a screwdriver between the fan to get to a slot in the cover that is against the ceiling. I can see a screw in the slot but cannot get to it. Do I have to take the fan apart? Or what?

Answer: "Not sure what model of Casablanca fan you have since the model number you supplied is not a Casablanca model number. Regardless, my suggestion is that you tilt the fan away from you as you attempt to remove the screw. The fan sits in a ball that can rotate up to 30 degrees when you push on it. Be careful not to bend the blade irons by pushing on the blades. I would remove the blades first for that matter to make it easier. Also, it is best if you use a very short phillips head screwdriver.

If you email me some pictures of your fan, I will most likely recognize it and may be able to offer a different tip, or at least confirm that my advice was correct. Email pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com "



151 to 180 of 4660 Posts: Back 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... Next



Have a Question About? Ask an Expert!
Ask Your Questions Here!
(500 characters max)

*Name: 
*Email:  
Phone:  
Your information is kept private. Leave your phone# if you wish to speak directly to an expert (recommended)!

(We only respond to questions about brands that we sell)

Answers to Recent Ceiling Fans Questions Posted To This Page
  1. Question #9503 - Posted: 7/6/2014 9:23:16 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model F820-CT

    View  model F820-CT
    F820-CT - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=F820-CT

    QUESTION: I want to purchase the 36" Down rod DR536-CT (Cattera Bronze finish) $25.13 for the Santa Lucia Ceiling Fan I recently purchased from you. However, when I try to select it the website automatically adds the fan too. Please help

    ANSWER: Sorry you are having trouble ordering a downrod. Here is what you can do: Simply delete the fan from your shopping cart to order just the downrod or use this link to add the downrod to your cart by itself: Minka Aire DR536-CT Downrod.

  2. Question #9502 - Posted: 7/6/2014 9:17:41 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/help.asp

    QUESTION: Do you happen to carry Hunter fan light fixtures that have a triangle base. These are not held in by screws but by a clip system. Thank you, John

    ANSWER: I am sorry to report that we do not have any of the Hunter light fixtures you are looking for. Hunter only made the triangular fixtures for a short period of time and they discontinued them several years ago (too many problems). It is unlikely that you will be able to locate one anywhere. If you can email me some pictures of your fan along with the model number (located on a label on top of the fan housing), I may be able to come up with an alternative that will fit. Email your pictures to: gregt@hansenwholesale.com

  3. Question #9501 - Posted: 7/4/2014 1:41:29 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CF788ORB-B78WA

    View  model CF788ORB-B78WA
    CF788ORB-B78WA - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CF788ORB-B78WA

    QUESTION: How powerful is the fan? It will be used in an upstairs room that gets quite warm? Thank you

    ANSWER: Regarding the Emerson Carrera Grande Eco, it is one of the most powerful and efficient fans we sell. The Emerson ECO fans are some of our most highly recommended fans overall. You will certainly be happy with the airflow compared to fans of lesser caliber. Here is a link where you can Read More Aabout the Emerson Eco Fans.

  4. Question #9500 - Posted: 7/3/2014 1:55:05 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Modern Fan Model VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC

    View  model VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC
    VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/modernfan/model.asp?ProdNo=VEL-HUG-BN-50-NK-NL-NC

    QUESTION: Hello, First off, I love all the consumer information Hansen Wholesale provides. I'd love a clarification on something. You say that hugger fans don't work as well as regular ceiling fans. This makes total sense. However, why would the Modern Fan Velo Hugger be rated at the same 6650 CFM and 5.54 MPH wind speed as the regular Velo? (Is it because the blades are installed as low as possible on the hugger fan, thus negating the height benefits?)

    ANSWER: You are exactly correct. When installed with a standard downrod, the regular Velo hangs down the same distance as the Velo Hugger, so the airflow is the same.

  5. Question #9499 - Posted: 7/2/2014 11:30:33 PM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Savoy House Model SV-58-819-5WA-37

    View  model SV-58-819-5WA-37
    SV-58-819-5WA-37 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/savoyhouse/model.asp?ProdNo=SV-58-819-5WA-37

    QUESTION: Hello! Per the information on the site, the new DC motors, the Emerson K55XL, and other "induction" type motors are considered best quality. If that's the case, how do fans with smallish non-special motors (Say, Savoy House Indira, with 153 x 22mm motor) earn a 5 rating?

    ANSWER: There are exceptions. A 5 rating is not just based on the motor inside the fan, but the overall consideration of the quality of the components and performance. Most 153mm motors are only 12mm to 15mm tall and tend to be overworked. The motor used in the Indra is 22mm tall, which is very unusual. This is a special motor that Savoy House had designed for this fan and the performance and quality of the motor are excellent. The 3-blade Indra produces a whopping 8517 CFM and runs very smooth and quiet. The entire fan was designed to produce maximum airflow while reducing noise. The blades have a very special aerodynamic design and the fan runs perfectly quiet. When I saw this fan introduced at the lighting show in Dallas, I was very impressed. Overall, one of the best fans I have rated in years. A DC motor would have been nice...but was not necessary to earn a 5 in my book.

    Here is a link to the Savoy House Indra.

  6. Question #9496 - Posted: 6/19/2014 10:09:09 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Minka Aire Model F513-WH

    View  model F513-WH
    F513-WH - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/minkaaire/model.asp?ProdNo=F513-WH

    QUESTION: Hi, I have 4 rooms I'm thinking of installing fans. One is 10x14, 2 are 13x14, and a fourth is 23x15. For the first 3 I was considering Minka Aire F513. For the largest room I was thinking about Minka Aire MF-689. Will these be adequate? Thanks, Tom Kelley

    ANSWER: The Minka Aire F513 New Era fans will be great for the 3 smaller rooms. For the larger room, a single ceiling fan will not be adequate...you should install 2 fans. If you install 2 fans, then the F689 Kola-XL 60" fans would be a great choice. If you can only install a single fan, then I would recommend an even larger fan (up to 84") such as the Fanimation Odyn. Here are links to those resources: Large Ceiling Fans or The Fanimation Odyn. Please call us at: 1-800-201-1193 and we will be happy to discuss all of your options and help you make an educated decision.

  7. Question #9495 - Posted: 6/19/2014 9:59:26 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question

    http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/fanfaqs.asp

    QUESTION: for a DC fan I must use solar power, I am looking for a very efficient fan around 72 inch for a vaulted living room, I have 3 sky lights, I can use one for solar, if I go this way what is the ball park figure for the solar unit for the fan., and how does it work at night. or should I get a very efficient ac ceiling fan Thank you Rob Tash

    ANSWER: All of the ceiling fans we sell are made to connect to AC current and there are no options to convert them to DC current from solar power. So for high efficiency, we would recommend any of our DC ceiling fans, but connected to AC current. Here is a link to all of our Ceiling Fans with DC Motors. For a super efficient DC fan without a light, I would recommend the Fanimation Keystone. Otherwise, just give us a call and we will be happy to help you choose the best fan for your application.

  8. Question #9494 - Posted: 5/10/2014 3:26:40 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Kichler Model KL-300146AP-37027OBB

    View  model KL-300146AP-37027OBB
    KL-300146AP-37027OBB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/kichler/model.asp?ProdNo=KL-300146AP-37027OBB

    QUESTION: The kitchler 58" arkwright fan with plywood blades. Your polished version with poly blades shows that it has plywood blades and a light. Your pewter with plywood blades says it has no blades and that no light is avail? The page also says there is an error with the blades? Does the polished version version listed as poly blades have the plywood blades and the light as listed? Does the pewter version with plywood come with the blades and does it include the light or is there one avail? Prices?

    ANSWER: Sorry for the confusion regarding the Kichler Arkwright fans, we did have some errors which I have now fixed. The bottom line is, the Kichler Arkwright fans come without blades or lights so you can pick and choose whichever combination suites your taste. We named them "Plywood" or "Polycarbonate" only to differentiate between what is shown in the pictures. But you can get any of the motor finishes with any of the blades (size, material or finish) with or without a light. The pictures and model numbers we created are just a few examples of the possible combinations.

  9. Question #9493 - Posted: 5/8/2014 9:00:50 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Casablanca Model CA-54101

    View  model CA-54101
    CA-54101 - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/casablanca/model.asp?ProdNo=CA-54101

    QUESTION: Will remote automatically work with this fan or will I have to do any rewiring? The ceiling fan I have is worried directly and not to a wall switch.

    ANSWER: This remote is only designed to work with specific Casablanca ceiling fans, so the answer depends on the fan that you already have. The receiver wires into the canopy at the ceiling. No extra wiring is necessary to install the receiver aside from connecting it to the existing ceiling wiring and to the fan wiring. Please contact us to discuss your particular fan model.

  10. Question #9492 - Posted: 5/8/2014 8:47:59 AM

    Ceiling Fans Question - Emerson Model CFB65-2000-AB

    View  model CFB65-2000-AB
    CFB65-2000-AB - http://www.hansenwholesale.com/ceilingfans/emerson/model.asp?ProdNo=CFB65-2000-AB

    QUESTION: can i use the b65dm dark mahogony bentwood blades with the CF 2000ORB housing and motor. It would require ORB connections from blade to motor.

    ANSWER: No, these blades will only fit the Emerson Maui Bay ceiling fan blade holders. They are not made to work with any other model or brand. Not only because they will not fit, but the fan motor must be designed to handle the additional torque that larger blades like this create. Most blades are not interchangeable between models or brands.

Search & Compare
Energy Efficient Ceiling Fans
Ceiling Fans with Lights
Ceiling Fan Prices
CFM Airflow on High Speed
(Cubic Feet of Air/Minute)
Other Ceiling Fan Filters
Ceiling Fan Accessories
Need to fix your fan?

Energy Star Ceiling Fans and Lighting Energy Star Products Energy Star Ceiling Fans Energy Star Lighting

Consumer Sales
Product Info and Ordering
Phone: 1-800-201-1193
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Mon-Fri 7am-6pm, Sat 7am-5pm, Sun 8am-6pm (PST)

Customer Service
Questions About Pending Orders
Phone: 1-800-607-2665
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Customer Service
Hours: Mon-Fri: 7am-5pm (PST)

Trade/Resale Accounts
Resale, Contractors, Etc.
Phone: 1-800-365-3267
Phone2: 1-562-594-1249 (outside USA)
Fax: 1-562-626-8270
Email: Information Request
Hours: Mon-Fri: 8:30am-4:30pm (PST)

Terms/Conditions/Privacy
About Us
Ceiling Fan Blog

Corporate Mailing Address and Warehouse
Hansen Wholesale 11132 Winners Circle Suite 100, Los Alamitos, CA 90720

Thanks for choosing Hansen Wholesale
Copyright © 1994-2014 Hansen Wholesale

The End